Lately having craving for Katong Laksa, the authentic one named Marine Parade Laksa.
I went down yesterday but they are no longer in the coffee shop nearest the overhead bridge.
Does anyone know where they shifted to?
Thanks a million.
none of the so-called katong laksa nice leh.......
dunno how come so famous
dunno famous for wat sia....
Originally posted by FireIce:none of the so-called katong laksa nice leh.......
dunno how come so famous
dunno famous for wat sia....
The original one is called Marine Parade Laksa, at first the situated at the corner, then business good, the coffee shop owner's wife took over the stall and ask them move.
Have you tasted the Marine Parade Laksa?
I haven't been eating for long time, cuz tummy cannot take the coconut milk.
But past few days got craving.
yah, i ate all i can find along that road
self-proclaim original, use spoon use fork use knife eat, watever...
and oso all those no famous but situated in tt area one...
as long as is laksa i got eat
not say not nice lah
but is nothing fantastic loh...
U know.... not say WOAH!!! or to die for tt kind.........
me is super duper ultra laksa freak
yes, hum is a MUST!
wah u make me got craving.
i muz eat laksa for lunch today!
dunno if this is a myth? heard dat good laksa curry's ingredient is made up of earthworms.
i normally eat the one opposite OG that stall at SLS nearby..
sungei road laksa is still the best...
basket.
katong laksa is pong pong de, no gravy one meh.
no rite?
i wan drink the zup but dun hab leh.
looks like thick bee hoon dry liddat.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:basket.
katong laksa is pong pong de, no gravy one meh.
no rite?
i wan drink the zup but dun hab leh.
looks like thick bee hoon dry liddat.
you wait till cold then eat sibo?
piping hot de leh.
but i full le.
later den continue.
Originally posted by skeujin:sungei road laksa is still the best...
Where?
Blk 28 Jalan Berseh?
Bedok got 2 stalls claiming Sungei Road Laksa.
Originally posted by mancha:Where?
Blk 28 Jalan Berseh?
Bedok got 2 stalls claiming Sungei Road Laksa.
28? no la. oringinal one is in blk 27
Originally posted by FireIce:yah, i ate all i can find along that road
self-proclaim original, use spoon use fork use knife eat, watever...
and oso all those no famous but situated in tt area one...
as long as is laksa i got eat
not say not nice lah
but is nothing fantastic loh...
U know.... not say WOAH!!! or to die for tt kind.........
me is super duper ultra laksa freak
yes, hum is a MUST!
the original laksa shifted to ground floor Roxy Square
i ate it today
apprently the standard drop like 50% as compared
to when they were at the corner coffeeshop.
the original katong laksa at east coast rd
cmi
too lemak
the best laksa is at yishun st 22
a diiferent stall near yishun interchange also very nice
can drink the soup one omg i also wanna eat now...
only the real sungei road laksa nice only
but sungei road got 2 stalls at different coffeeshops
the copied one tastes nicer
the authentic one is the one where they didn't cut the noodles
i always eat the one at toa payoh
this thread made me crave for laksa la. damn.
i've only eaten the laksa from the stall (A) near the bridge opp roxy square, the other one (B) thats just opp the stall (A) i mentioned i have nv tasted.
it's ok la.. actually i forgot how the taste is like liao
use the bloody spoon right ![]()
sungei road nv tried before