it's at last time the TKGS there
now it's called katong hostel or something
along tanjong katong road
the food centre
opens at 6:30pm
very nice, must try!
careful, with all these PRC food scares
who knows if one actually ends up chewing paper cardboard
just tried some in beijing last week.. shiok ar.. but... i still prefer our satay style... especially for their mutton one...
it's nicer than the 兰州羊肉串i had in shanghai
becos the meat is tender and lean
the shanghai ones were very fatty
got pic??
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:got pic??
pai seh, mei you
finished everything in no more
including a bowl of 酸辣汤heehee

i went there for 3 consecutive days for dinner haha... here are the pics...
morning noopi!!!
more yang rou chuan today?
Originally posted by maurizio13:morning noopi!!!
more yang rou chuan today?
no more today
body fully loaded with cholesterol from the sotong oredi ![]()
but so far leh.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:but so far leh.
ok lor dun go lor
then the place less crowded kekeke
it's getting a bit crowded...
Originally posted by noopi:
no more todaybody fully loaded with cholesterol from the sotong oredi
Hehehe ![]()
u shud offer to bring me go wat.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u shud offer to bring me go wat.
you got ai ai, bfs, suitors many many right?
ask them bring you lor alemak
noopi. what is a �东串??
Originally posted by udontknowme:noopi. what is a �东串??
sotong stick ( direct translate)
Looks Real Good Xcept For the mayo ...
Originally posted by noopi:
you got ai ai, bfs, suitors many many right?
ask them bring you lor alemak
yesh.
tonite got one bring me go out.
haiz.......i dont care much for sotongs. unless it's fried/battered and deep fried....
i was kinda hoping it was something like dong po rou.....T.T
Originally posted by YuutoFlow:
sotong stick ( direct translate)Looks Real Good Xcept For the mayo ...
it's not mayo, it's actually condensed milk hahaha ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:haiz.......i dont care much for sotongs. unless it's fried/battered and deep fried....
i was kinda hoping it was something like dong po rou.....T.T
my fren also said he hates sotong, calls it rubber
i told him if he eats this, he will forever changes his mind about sotong
it's tender and juicy and the seasoning is mou tak deng *sedap*
must ask for the head part rather than the body part to have the ultimate ecstacy ![]()
no thanks, I'll stick with satay ......
i can't look at this thread
i have just changed my mind about going to aston's
i'm going to eat my �东串and 羊肉串 with heineken hohoho