Good evening,
I would like to consult the food experts of sgForum's Food forum regarding their recommendations on where to sample the best Yu(2) Piao(4) Gen(1)?
In english, I believe its called Fish Maw Soup? Please correct me if im wrong.
u watched the dialect delights izit?
Originally posted by Paradise Lost:Good evening,
I would like to consult the food experts of sgForum's Food forum regarding their recommendations on where to sample the best Yu(2) Piao(4) Gen(1)?
In english, I believe its called Fish Maw Soup? Please correct me if im wrong.
The nice ones I tasted so far are from the food fair. YOu can cook yourself. I notice that some fish maw has some kind of funny smell.
yesh.
mummy eberitime buys frm hock hua de.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:yesh.
mummy eberitime buys frm hock hua de.
hock hua's fish maw is uncooked leh.
yesh.
she buys to cook.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:yesh.
she buys to cook.
wow, yummy yummy leh. Can cook both ways according to what I have known and tried. Cook like normal soup or like shark fins style soup (without shark fins). Yummy yummy. I just gave away a packet of fish maw becos now I lazy to cook.
Oh i must try one of these days
Hello kitty, are u here? Wanna know how your mum cook fish maw, nice or not? My bro-in-law cooked the fish maw tasted different from mine. He did not boil the fish maw long enough. He is so adamant that fish maw should be washed by using boiling water. I think this is crap.
i oso 4got le.
she soaked in water.
den stir fried wif kong bak n shitake.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:i oso 4got le.
she soaked in water.
den stir fried wif kong bak n shitake.
thanks for reply. Think your mum's way of handling fish maw is correct but not my brother in law. He really piss me off from the way he insisted his is the only right way of handling fish maw. So far, nobody will use boiling water to wash the fish maw. The fish maw he cooked tasted yucky lah. sorry to tell you all these becos I am very pissed off by him.
nvm lah.
juz let him eat it himself loh.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u watched the dialect delights izit?
Nope, I didn't watched the dialect delights. I assume its a foodie recommendation show? If it is, did it recommend any nice places to have yu piao gen or do you have any recommendations yourself?
Originally posted by qlqq9:wow, yummy yummy leh. Can cook both ways according to what I have known and tried. Cook like normal soup or like shark fins style soup (without shark fins). Yummy yummy. I just gave away a packet of fish maw becos now I lazy to cook.
The shark's fin style is really delicious. Especially if one adds a few drops of vinegar into it. Simply heavenly.
from the show:
亚乌海鲜楼ï¼�ç ‚ç…²é±¼é³”æ±¤
Blk 115 Jln Bkt Merah #01-1627
Tel: 6275 7575
è�šæ˜¥å›ï¼�佛跳墙
137, Far East Square #01-01
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:from the show:
亚乌海鲜楼ï¼�ç ‚ç…²é±¼é³”æ±¤
Blk 115 Jln Bkt Merah #01-1627
Tel: 6275 7575è�šæ˜¥å›ï¼�佛跳墙
137, Far East Square #01-01
Splendid! Thanks alot for your help!
dun mention it.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:nvm lah.
juz let him eat it himself loh.
ha ha, he ate himself and he not satisfied, ha ha ha. I shall not educate a fool.
I notice different brands of fish maw have different smell leh. Now I stick to the blue packing one.
Originally posted by Paradise Lost:The shark's fin style is really delicious. Especially if one adds a few drops of vinegar into it. Simply heavenly.
This was what I tasted in the food fair, taste so great.
dis mrng, mummy char beehoon wif it & other ingredients like not bad oso leh.