WAH!!!!!!!
But was it nice?
must be the inflation
never liked to go FR at vivocity to eat
so many eateries in vvc... why must go FR
crowded and expensive and dirty
Originally posted by Mimmy:WAH!!!!!!!
But was it nice?
no idea. my friend ate that. lol, i ate the sisscor rice. $6!!
then coincidently, a news reporter approached us, and said that she received complain that this stall was v ex. then asked us for our opinions, took photos, and stuff.
Originally posted by FireIce:never liked to go FR at vivocity to eat
so many eateries in vvc... why must go FR
crowded and expensive and dirty
mostly fastfood right?
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:mostly fastfood right?
u need to spend more time walking around vvc.
i will be there tmr =)
Originally posted by FireIce:u need to spend more time walking around vvc.
i will be there tmr =)
i know got chicken rice store, opposite superdog, then got kopithiam and banquiet.. then a jap restaurant and a noodle restaurant there.
then fast food
sushi tei.
FR.
Wah!!!!!!
Hungry!!!!!!!!!
wah.... u damn lousy leh...
u shd go check out the directory.....
still got lots more like secret recipe, HK kim gary, modestos, carnivore, brotzeit, go india, white dog cafe, mussel & guys, terra cafe, carl's jr, earle swensens, bosses, etc......
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:
guess how much this plate cost?
$8.70.
don't ever eat from there
5x dishes + 1x rice?
1x Taiwan Xiang Chang = $1.80
1x Fish cake = $1.80
1x Egg = $1.50
1x long bean = $1.50
1x 'dunno simi sai' = $1.50
1x rice = $0.60 (coz of rice price hike)
sounds quite ok coz of the stall rent "Huang Jing Di Dai"...
go to the hawker centre at habourfront interchange and u can get this plate of nasi lemak for one third of the price.
it is just a 5 min walk there.
Originally posted by FireIce:wah.... u damn lousy leh...
u shd go check out the directory.....
still got lots more like secret recipe, HK kim gary, modestos, carnivore, brotzeit, go india, white dog cafe, mussel & guys, terra cafe, carl's jr, earle swensens, bosses, etc......
the HK kim gary is not bad leh. not very ex, somemore food v ![]()
The Bo Sign Board buey pai also...saw felicia chin in spag.+ shorts & some TCS ppl walking around outside...
i had a good lunchie at HK kim gary a couple of weeks back
dun mind going back to try other stuff on the menu
but then, i want to go check out other eateries in vvc first before i repeat
Originally posted by dcx:5x dishes + 1x rice?
1x Taiwan Xiang Chang = $1.80
1x Fish cake = $1.80
1x Egg = $1.50
1x long bean = $1.50
1x 'dunno simi sai' = $1.50
1x rice = $0.60 (coz of rice price hike)
sounds quite ok coz of the stall rent "Huang Jing Di Dai"...
8 stalks of long bean $1.50 is too much le la.
Then make the taiwan xiang chang/fish cake/simi sai to 2bucks lor....
O.o see macs ftw ...
Actually also quite exp for student budget ... Thx will nv go there ...
Originally posted by FireIce:u need to spend more time walking around vvc.
i will be there tmr =)
ok
tomorrow i go beo ![]()
anyway, chong pang nasi lemak shd go chong pang and eat mah.
bt ur frd oso ordered til so many 料。
anyway, i dun normally go fc oso de.
Who ask you select so many dish...![]()
But taste nice or not... Just like my expensive fried mee hoon with fish, pork chop and egg at 7 bucks... But I can say that it was worth every cents... Very nice.![]()
Have u tried the Sarawak Kolo Mee?
the kolo mee not worth it for the price
and i think the smith street one is better in terms of taste
Originally posted by FireIce:the kolo mee not worth it for the price
and i think the smith street one is better in terms of taste
Ya lor..pay i think $4 or something the portion so damn small like $2 one![]()