i dun like mushy mushy ones.
take one bite liao, fil like tro-in away.
i oly wan hard hard n crunchy crunchy de.
then bite first lor
bite liao if like then buy lor
stupid
take straw with u
try poke the apple with straw.
if can poke means not hard lor.
stupid.
look at the specs.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:i dun like mushy mushy ones.
take one bite liao, fil like tro-in away.
i oly wan hard hard n crunchy crunchy de.
use yr fingers to "snap" piak the apple ![]()
there was once my ex colleague came back to the outlet during his off-day. He saw an auntie snapping the apple with her fingers.
so he asked her, "auntie why are you doing this"
she replied, "oh i see other pple do, i follow them lor"
wait spoil it hw other ppl buy.
Originally posted by sand king:look at the specs.
specs??? lol.
just choose apples without bruises? You don't have to press them, just hold them against light so you can see the bruises, like dents. If you're buying apples from supermarkets, even if they are bruised, it's just a small area you can slice off before eating mah.
got worms then the apple is good stuff...
you take apple kok kok your head, it got solid sound means crunchy,
if it sounds like your head when you hit with hammer, then it's not crunchy lor.
bt me is a blainy lass leh.
Think you just use your finger to try to press , see if theres any dent or whether you feel your finger sink into the apple bo lor . If it sink or any dent then sure is mushy one . Another way is to lightly flip your finger at the apple see if its hard anot lor . I also like crunchy apples .
now i know why the apples at supermarket has soft spots liao.
got idiots press hard hard.
Well its better to be called an idiot to select good apples better then those " smart " pple who buy apples without selecting assuming all are good only to regret later .
bloody stop pressing the poor apple, be considerate to other buyers!
lovin' the replies ![]()
Erm. Go for apples that go 'clack, clack'
wat is clack clack???