Anyone been to Canelé Pâtisserie Chocolaterie? I went on Sat with a friend to the branch at raffles city and it was a wonderful experience.
The cakes display were so beautiful,OMG...

We had the Jupiter cake
Delicious Pasta

Absolute MUST try is the Crepes!
White Wine & Mushroom Crepe;no pic but here is pic of Ham & Egg Crepe

and ice cream! praline ice cream w hazelnut + nougatine salty caramel w caramelized full pastry

and the bill! a amazingly reasonable $50 for 2 pax
must be ur first time eating at BakerZin
the above is not bakerzin...i have been to bakerzin a few times, but 1st time to Canele. And i find Canele is much nicer
Presentation, taste, variety i would give Canele 9/10, bakerzin 7.5/10
wow i just saw Souffle in their menu!
i'll go!
p/s i think your bill of $50 for 2 pax is misleading
i think u mean $50 for that 3 items in your pics right?
Originally posted by ButterCake:the above is not bakerzin...i have been to bakerzin a few times, but 1st time to Canele. And i find Canele is much nicer
thats wat i thought..since when BZN got sell such stuff
Originally posted by TehJarVu:wow i just saw Souffle in their menu!
i'll go!
p/s i think your bill of $50 for 2 pax is misleading
i think u mean $50 for that 3 items in your pics right?
sorry, i forgot we also had pasta, Carbonara (amended above), means 4 dishes is $50 :)
canele good for high tea. chill out after shopping. but unfortunately pasta dishes limited. i think best go la strada.
anything by les amis is good.
where is La strada? The food good?
canele oso under les amis mah
www.canele.com.sg
Originally posted by ButterCake:Anyone been to Canelé Pâtisserie Chocolaterie? I went on Sat with a friend to the branch at raffles city and it was a wonderful experience.
where is Canelé Pâtisserie Chocolaterie located in raffles city ![]()
i going there this sat & wanna pick up some cakes for my family ![]()
Originally posted by ButterCake:where is La strada? The food good?
Originally posted by JerryYan:where is Canelé Pâtisserie Chocolaterie located in raffles city
i going there this sat & wanna pick up some cakes for my family
Nice choice buttercake! I recommend Canele too. the flourless dark chocolate, with caramel and pecan blends of the the Jupiter cake simply rocks. Not to worry about sugar and fat levels too.
Originally posted by JerryYan:where is Canelé Pâtisserie Chocolaterie located in raffles city
its at the basement..sorry i dunno how to direct cos there now become very complicated le![]()
Their Snow Balls, raspberry flavour is very nice, melts in the mouth, wonderful. Worth a taste. ![]()
Jerry, there is one at the basement of Paragon. I prefer the one at Raffles City, it is bigger and more to offer. If you want to go to the one at Paragon, suggest you call them if they serve any food there, I can't remember if there is or not.
There are 3 branches in Singapore.
the cakes are v tempting lor..
everytime pass by there will take a look..
the price a bit steep leh.. haven try before.
on average, roughly how much is per head (main course and dessert)?
Originally posted by Mr.Shadows:Nice choice buttercake! I recommend Canele too. the flourless dark chocolate, with caramel and pecan blends of the the Jupiter cake simply rocks. Not to worry about sugar and fat levels too.
how come? it looks very sinful!
Originally posted by browniebaobao:the cakes are v tempting lor..
everytime pass by there will take a look..
the price a bit steep leh.. haven try before.
on average, roughly how much is per head (main course and dessert)?
if dessert plus main should be around $25 per head...
My friend and i shared 2 main and 2 dessert is $50
Tried Canele before. Too atas for me. Have a writeup here if anyones interested.
The prices of the cakes are more expensive than those from the hotels.
the cakes look more tempting than those from hotels.
$50 for 2 pax is ok leh...
hmmmmm... find one day jio my fren go eat with me. keke.
$50 for 2 pax is too damn cheap larh! Might try this today, thinking of where to dine today.
went to the one at clarke quay before.. the cakes are nice!!
can't compare to the ones in france though..