Originally posted by Ferret:its the X factor that worries me. Scally the hand had been picking nose ? Had been scratching god knows where ?
The other day i was queuing up to buy food from this new hawker stall...
So there's this window where i could see the food preparation.
the dude before me ordered fish and chips which comes with fries. the fish were ready and on the plate. Then we saw the staff inside grab the fries with bare hands and then drop them muttering hot ... then the staff wiped hands on t shirt and then proceed to grab em up again !!!!
we were both
but i scamper away before they ask me what i wan.
Reminds me of the time when we went Chomp Chomp (very long ago lah...) for makan... There was this fried oyster stall long queue... I wanted to order, but when I see the hawker picked his nose; clean on the cloth on the table; use that cloth to wipe his table; then use that cloth to wipe the plate before serving the food on it....
I WAS LIKE.... ![]()
Originally posted by t_a_s:so many times I go hawker ctr, the hawker use his bare hand to take the koay teow or mee, and then use the same hand to collect money, wah lau, I see liao can not eat. very dirty. the stall selling vege rice, I see the house fly landing on the food. I quickly walk away from the queue, u no see never mind see already can not eat
Actually I'm quite ok with that ley... Some of them use gloves... Others use one hand to handle food only... Some got cloth (which is solely for cleaning their hands) to wipe... etc....
The cashier I've mentioned about is like touching $$$ all the time one lor... Then suddenly just grab the food.... YUCK! No wonder me often having diarherria??
Originally posted by Civilgoh:Sometimes, you don't know if they wash their hands after they use the toilets.
Many times in restaurants I see those people working in the kitchen go toilet and never wash hand after their business one....
Originally posted by Devil1976:
Many times in restaurants I see those people working in the kitchen go toilet and never wash hand after their business one....
LIke that - when I have the chance to talk to the Risk mgmt people from hotel mgmt companies i will tell them this.
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Hmmm restaurants are worse because you can't get to see what's happening behind closed doors...
use hot water, put plate in , wipe with TABLE CLOTH,
Originally posted by xavier1979:There is a dialect saying, "Lup sup jia, lup sup dua".
i agree.
though is really kinda unhygiene.
but lup sup jia lup sup dua...so buay hiao gin lo.
Originally posted by Devil1976:Actually I'm quite ok with that ley... Some of them use gloves... Others use one hand to handle food only... Some got cloth (which is solely for cleaning their hands) to wipe... etc....
The cashier I've mentioned about is like touching $$$ all the time one lor... Then suddenly just grab the food.... YUCK! No wonder me often having diarherria??
some use gloves, but use gloves to touch money, touch table cloth, collect dirty plates.