thats their purpose of not writing the price wat
This kind of shop just sell vege can survive liao, as if that the whole world vege demand so high until more ex than chicken.
Originally posted by TehJarVu:next time know liao
if menu no say price
walk out
if menu got no price, then ask for the price of every single dish until they tulan..
the funniest thing is
the chicken is cheaper than kailan haha
report to government. they liou liou la
sad to see this shop gone down this path. their steamboat was really good.
Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:sad to see this shop gone down this path. their steamboat was really good.
Yours is the second good feedback I heard about their steamboat. What sort of steamboat they serve? How much?
Originally posted by Fantagf:Yours is the second good feedback I heard about their steamboat. What sort of steamboat they serve? How much?
The usual meats... can order the cockles too.
I can't remember the price.
Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:
The usual meats... can order the cockles too.I can't remember the price.
Thanks. Along the same stretch of road, there are other nice food. Beef noodle, Chin Chin food particularly the pork chop.
I honestly find it hard to believe you paid 35 bucks for a plate of kailan.
I only go to yet con for their steamboat, I always ask for the price of their set first, otherwise they'll tell me. Usually, small steamboat set for 2-3 people is 16 bucks, add 1/4 chicken, the bill is 27-30.
The uncle use abacus to count, but after you pay, you can keep the receipt.
Got one time, he undercharge me for the steamboat set, coz I order extra plate of beef and prawns.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:
Got one time, he undercharge me for the steamboat set, coz I order extra plate of beef and prawns.
after tt the uncle realised and then try to recoup from threadstarter loh
but...... he say 70 leh... ur fren throw 50 only... knn... heng the uncle nv call police hor... haha
Threadstarter should bring this up to CASE.