Originally posted by FireIce:i going this thursday leh, who wanna come?
Can I go fireice spotting?![]()
can lah, come lah
but no free food
Thats the only restaurant that is crowded even on a weekday, it is so ridiculous, I reckon the queue is an intention to draw in the crowds.![]()
Side note, the mince beef with egg rice is seriously disgusting. The sauce is sweet, and the egg is errrm cooked.
The most authentic one I ate was in a hong kong cafe in queensland, it was savoury, and the egg yolk raw till you stir it in. And the serving was double that what kim gary does here, damage is AUD$4.50 a plate.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Thats the only restaurant that is crowded even on a weekday, it is so ridiculous, I reckon the queue is an intention to draw in the crowds.
Side note, the mince beef with egg rice is seriously disgusting. The sauce is sweet, and the egg is errrm cooked.
The most authentic one I ate was in a hong kong cafe in queensland, it was savoury, and the egg yolk raw till you stir it in. And the serving was double that what kim gary does here, damage is AUD$4.50 a plate.
u die till where recently?? post so little....
anyway.. why u guys like HK cha chang ting in sg nowadays?? new trend ar?.. come hk lah.. my treat.. i bring u to those small small original hk style one lah...after that u will know sg one is no where near it lor...too clean already...
me neber liked leh.
if same price range i'd rather go shokudo
nice food!~!~!
Not the same price range, not even the same quality.![]()
then ish better go to shokudo?
Originally posted by TehJarVu:then ish better go to shokudo?
Shokudo what? Shokudo japanese pasta and pizza at bugis junction?
I would like to go there and try the temaiko pasta.![]()
kim gary actually pay ppl to jia jia queue outside to draw in crowds
Originally posted by SiMiLaiEh*:kim gary actually pay ppl to jia jia queue outside to draw in crowds
I had that feeling, but I was looking to confirm it.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:I had that feeling, but I was looking to confirm it.
x2
where is this restaurant in singapore huh? i've only patronised it across the causeway before... thanks
vivoshitty.... paiseh..... vivocity i mean.......
I noticed their queue isn't as long after I suspected their queue isn't that real.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Shokudo what? Shokudo japanese pasta and pizza at bugis junction?
I would like to go there and try the temaiko pasta.
shokudo at citylink
got nice fusion sushi and soup and the spegs are nice too
yet to try their oblong pizzas
Originally posted by ditzy:I noticed their queue isn't as long after I suspected their queue isn't that real.
they saw this thread so now making it more realistic ![]()