OK, shall try the fruit juice. How much?
2 bucks i guess
my colleague tried the lemon juice. its really lemony, not those syrup type. its a must have for any lemon lover
I believe you will get the same quality elsewhere too. Some are selling juices at $1 (not shopping ctrs)
Another to recommend, the tau suan at the velocity kopitiam is nice.
okays! geez..another thing to curb my sweet tooth.
u work near that area? me working at upper thompson.
Not working that area. Sometimes go TTSH pass by.
I tried Wee Nam Kee, not really nice leh...oily and quite salty...not my type...But FI's idea of the $2 breakfast from BK is really a great help, can eat for tea break.
The other chicken rice stall mentioned which is the Chye Kee, i have not try yet. But there is another stall just next door which is not bad. The rice is not very oily and not salty. Tasty at the same time, people who have same preferance as me can go try. Price is quite ok, 1 packet, add rice is just $2.50 but the chicken less abit.
Oh ya, there is this Western restaurant very near to WNK, heard the set lunches are good and affordable. Anyone tried that shop before?
师奶 HK cafe oso not bad mah
Originally posted by liquidshadow:This place Chye Kee that sells chicken rice is not bad. Affordable stuff.
Just tried it, yes its good and affordable. Chicken is less though due to the cheaper price.