Ok so i brought my friends to seafood paradise for crabs. 1 of them decided to order geoduck sashimi without checking the price. Ended up the bill was $225 and the geoduck sashimi cost $108. My friend ate it alone and he paid about $130 for the dinner.....
Morale of the story, ALWAYS check price when it says seasonal price!
ello geoduck sashimi leh!
did you have a deathwish?
no.. moral of the story is that they have low morale after paying for that ![]()
wahpiang! can imagine the poor guy heart damn pain siaz! ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:ello geoduck sashimi leh!
Haha not i eat de... I prefer the crabs there
newcomer not me ba rather my friend.
if you had known it was so expensive
you would probably have taken more than half of it
Not really my cup of tea. Raw fish i take but all not clams.
friend, its geoduck leh...its a seasonal harvest..seasonal harvest is confirmed expensive one leh...haha..its not duck leh..and its not a normal shellfish either..its a phallic delicacy..
Haha i know just tot i'd share the story
But hor...think about it again.....so expensive.....hehe..but its ok ah once in a while.....sumtimes need to pamper urself once a while with such delicacy...
True true but personally i would opt for the cheese lobster instead :D
den wat ur frd say?
wats geoduck sashimi?
If your friend ordered it, he should have known the rough cost of it.... unless first time eating.... which is unlikely...
HUAT Ar!!
song bo? ![]()
He dun know what it is his virgin time eating geoduck.... I didn't even know he ordered until it was served.
Kitty his eyes pop big big den LL must pay for it.
what kind of duck is that? ![]()
so was it nice?
its a weird clam thingy. dirty jobs on discovery got feature their harvesting.
wat's so dirty abt it?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wat's so dirty abt it?
grows in mud. the harvesting is a dirty job.
Never eat so dun know. My fren says not bad.
here's one of them phallic-looking geoducks... ![]()