curry kope from mcdonalds la. ![]()
mai lah, their curry now very "famous"..![]()
Originally posted by Worm recon:Ya you can buy NTUC brand frozen prata at 32 pieces for $6 or $7. But these are RAW prata uncooked. Open the individual packet on the prata and throw the frozen prata on the gridle. No need oil. Stack 'em high then smack them sideways like the mama shop guy does it. Makes it more "tender". If not it's hard like a biscuit.
The 5 pices for $x is pre-cooked already, just reheat them up.
Can't tell it is pre-cooked. Looks raw to me. Thanks.
Originally posted by motoway:curry kope from mcdonalds la.
irrelevant to topic.
I eat the Pasar one I think. Spring Onion flavour. That's nice. The rest cmi.
Originally posted by Keii:I eat the Pasar one I think. Spring Onion flavour. That's nice. The rest cmi.
I din know there is a brand called "pasar". Is it delicious?
After eating the frozen prata, for delicious taste I would rather go for the ones selling outside.
Paiseh. Brand name is "Chinatown", big blue packet. It also depends on how you cook it. It can be more tasty than the ones outside.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
irrelevant to topic.
prata eat with curry right? ![]()
Originally posted by Keii:Paiseh. Brand name is "Chinatown", big blue packet. It also depends on how you cook it. It can be more tasty than the ones outside.
wah, really ah, u must be very good in cooking prata at home.
Here and there. Learn lor. I like cooking.
Originally posted by Keii:Paiseh. Brand name is "Chinatown", big blue packet. It also depends on how you cook it. It can be more tasty than the ones outside.
yea chinatown brand is nice. i think that was the first frozen roti prata which i've eaten. LOL!
i have a very different way of using this roti prata...i fry it as usual as anyone do.
den i use that fried prata as my pizza base. then i put into the oven.
weee....the bottom is flaky n crispy whereas the top is soft den the crispy cheese ontop....weeee...its niceeeee
Originally posted by corebooster:i have a very different way of using this roti prata...i fry it as usual as anyone do.
den i use that fried prata as my pizza base. then i put into the oven.
weee....the bottom is flaky n crispy whereas the top is soft den the crispy cheese ontop....weeee...its niceeeee
Must learn from u. U are creative.
Originally posted by QX179R:mai lah, their curry now very "famous"..
About the hair thing?
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
About the hair thing?
i think it's the maggot incident that made a greater impression. lol~
fry frozen prata and top with ice cream.
Originally posted by Fantagf:fry frozen prata and top with ice cream.
haven't tried this method but worth experimenting..
I like it as a wrap leh
Prata with teriyaki chicken leg meat, mayo, lots of shredded lettuce and top with a sunny side up >.<
Damn shoik
Originally posted by QX179R:haven't tried this method but worth experimenting..
I hv not tried this, too. Will try it one of these days.
Another suggestion is dip crispy prata in chocolate fondae (dark or milk chocolate), must be damn nice.
Originally posted by elindra:I like it as a wrap leh
Prata with teriyaki chicken leg meat, mayo, lots of shredded lettuce and top with a sunny side up >.<
Damn shoik
wah, I nearly drool while reading this post of yours. my favourite teriyaki chicken
I like it this way >.<
But very messy to eat
actually, after frying the prata, its all up to your creativity on how you wanna customise it since its plain..
I like it this way >.<But very messy to eat
but i think again, to add a sunnyside up - the taste of teriyaki and prata will be "covered". True??
Originally posted by QX179R:actually, after frying the prata, its all up to your creativity on how you wanna customise it since its plain..
ya lor, that is y now I think of what to add. May be can add popiah ingredients. I have eaten cheese prata and it tastes real good.
i used to DIY my own cheese prata..![]()