Originally posted by Fantagf:
but i think again, to add a sunnyside up - the taste of teriyaki and prata will be "covered". True??
Won't la
The yolk must be runny if not nice
Originally posted by Fantagf:Must learn from u. U are creative.
hahz...not really creative lah...but me sometimes dun want to cook stuff which can get bought from the hawker center. try out something special lor.
and yeah! Elindra idea is great. i used to make my own chicken patty using minced meat and deep fry it like zinger den wrap it all up with the prata like a bandito!
geez...im hungry liao....need to diet at night...no food at night!!
Originally posted by corebooster:
hahz...not really creative lah...but me sometimes dun want to cook stuff which can get bought from the hawker center. try out something special lor.and yeah! Elindra idea is great. i used to make my own chicken patty using minced meat and deep fry it like zinger den wrap it all up with the prata like a bandito!
geez...im hungry liao....need to diet at night...no food at night!!
Yeah, not healthy to eat prata at night. Prata with beef steak
geez....no beef at home...haha my mum will nag...
time 2 sleep...on duty tml...if i have any new stuff abt frozen prata...will paste them up here...tc n nites
Originally posted by corebooster:geez....no beef at home...haha my mum will nag...
time 2 sleep...on duty tml...if i have any new stuff abt frozen prata...will paste them up here...tc n nites
good nite n sweet dream. but don't dream of prata, if not you get nightmare.
no man....its not about the prata
its about the uncle making the prata.
first he mould the dough...den he touch his armpit...den he mould again.
den he crack 1 egg...he dig his ear den he mould again. den he scratch his hair den he fold the prata put on the pan.
after cook finish he dig his nose den he smash the prata sideways den serve.
Originally posted by corebooster:no man....its not about the prata
its about the uncle making the prata.
first he mould the dough...den he touch his armpit...den he mould again.
den he crack 1 egg...he dig his ear den he mould again. den he scratch his hair den he fold the prata put on the pan.
after cook finish he dig his nose den he smash the prata sideways den serve.
I was at tekka temp food centre wanted to buy prata, then I saw uncle touched his face. I changed my mind buying prata. That stall sells nice prata
Originally posted by Fantagf:I was at tekka temp food centre wanted to buy prata, then I saw uncle touched his face. I changed my mind buying prata. That stall sells nice prata
The other day I bought one, the ah neh was playing with his handphone before folding the prata. Handphone you put to ears and face, then touch the buttons, then fold prata.
You haven't heard the story one of my old neighbours told me. She said becareful when eating prata from married Indian men folding pratas. They wear rings on the wedding finger, then after defecating use hands to wash, then the shit all kenna stuck in the ring, then he folds prata for you to eat. I stopped eating pratas for 4 years, I just ate prata again last week.
Frozen pratas either has high sodium content or come laced with trans fat.
eat in moderation is the best..
No worry, I don't eat often and in large quantity.
U are in Singapore. Why are u buying frozen prata? Just head down to the hawker centre and get a fresh one! I used to buy frozen prata overseas and it tastes horrible!
Originally posted by natas666:U are in Singapore. Why are u buying frozen prata? Just head down to the hawker centre and get a fresh one! I used to buy frozen prata overseas and it tastes horrible!
Hawker centres are closed at night. It is more for convenience that I bought the frozen prata. I still prefer those from food centres, gotta be careful when buying though.
There are tons of 24hrs Prata shops like the one at Jalan Kayu. Have u tried them?
Originally posted by natas666:There are tons of 24hrs Prata shops like the one at Jalan Kayu. Have u tried them?
I don't drive and my other family members don't get hungry at night like I do. don't expect me as a gal to go out late night to eat.
Singapore is safe. Take a cab or go with a friend.
Originally posted by natas666:Singapore is safe. Take a cab or go with a friend.
I won't go to that extent, friends not interested to go out so late. I am not rich and is liiving on budget. If you sponsor me money to take cab I don't mind. Is it such an issue to you that I eat frozen prata????
It is still prata but has its own distinct taste.Somehow the mind would rather prefer the real thing.
I just find it a bit ridiculous to eat frozen prata when u are in Singapore where it's available at every corner. perhaps it's just me spending so many years overseas and Singapore goodies like prata was such a luxury.
Originally posted by natas666:I just find it a bit ridiculous to eat frozen prata when u are in Singapore where it's available at every corner. perhaps it's just me spending so many years overseas and Singapore goodies like prata was such a luxury.
I believe the frozen prata you bought overseas really taste yucks. But the one I bought is crispy just that it is not delicious as those from food centre. My preference is still pratas from food centres.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:It is still prata but has its own distinct taste.Somehow the mind would rather prefer the real thing.
It tastes like the pratas from any hawker centres. It is crispy not that oily but not delicious like those from food centres. Actually, eating this is more for convenience
I just think that frozen prata make really good wraps at home
Originally posted by elindra:I just think that frozen prata make really good wraps at home
I have yet to "experiment" using that as wraps.
I rather hace instant noodles than frozen pratas.
Originally posted by natas666:I rather hace instant noodles than frozen pratas.
I'm sick of instant noodles and pratas would be a welcome change...
It's the same theory, why do u eat instant noodles when there is wanton mee or bak chor mee or hae mee at the coffeeshops? All down to personal preference i guess.