Lol.. Everything also scientifically proven.. Everything also research shows..
Got Milk? If So, Dump it!
---Dr. Akilah El, Ph.D., N.D.
Before I begin to discuss the importance of not drinking cow’s milk, I ask that if anyone believes that this article is in anyway false, please fell free to do your own research and challenge this issue. I guarantee that you will not only find information that supports this article, but you will think twice before drinking milk again.
Asked what single change in the American diet would produce the greatest health benefit, Washington DC based pediatrician Russell Bunai, says “Eliminating dairy products out of the diet.”
We were raised to think of cow’s milk as a perfect food. The National Dairy Council advertises that “milk is natural” and If you don’t drink milk, the council will tell you that your bones will become brittle and your strength will fade due to a lack of calcium. Many Americans out of fear make dairy products a staple of their diets. Knowledge is a killer of fear. The more you know the less you fear. Drinking milk will not make you big and strong, nor will it prevent osteoporosis.
Cows do not drink cow’s milk. Calves stop drinking cow’s milk between the ages of six to eight months. Humans are the only species that drink the milk of another animal. You will never see a kitten drink milk from a goat, or a doe drink milk from a bear. However, we have been conditioned to think that we must drink milk from cows. We are told that we must drink milk from cows. We are told that we must drink cow’s milk for the rest of our lives. No adult animal continues to drink milk after they are weaned. We, as humans, drink milk from an adult animal that do not drink their own milk after they reach 7 months of age. Would you drink milk from lactating women? To my surprise when I ask this question, many people frown in disgust. Human milk is made for human consumption for a specific period of time. It has the appropriate nutrients dedicated to building and maintaining our bodies. After 22-24 months, humans no longer need their mother’s milk. So why are we still drinking cow’s milk as adults? Not to mention giving it to our children. Cow’s milk is meant to turn a 200-puound calf in to a 2,000-pound cow. This reason alone is why America is the leading country in the world of obesity.
The Biggest problem with cow’s milk is that the protein in the cow’s milk damages the human immune system. Amino acids, the units that make up proteins, are building blocks for all living cells. When amino acids in our food are properly broken down by the digestive system into protein, it does no harm to the immune system. Protein from milk, however, is absorbed into the blood fully indigested, provoking an immune response. Repeated exposure to these proteins disrupts normal immune functions and may eventually lead to diseases.
Here are some of the disease that milk can cause.
Crohn's Disease
Asthma
Early Sexual Maturation
Early Breast Growth
Diabetes
Breast Cancer
Colon Cancer
Leukemia
ADD or ADHD
Prostate Cancer
Osteoporosis
Arthritis
Sinuses
Autoimmune Disease
Lung Cancer
Childhood Anemia
Diarrhea & Constipation
Every child that has an ear infection drinks some form of cow’s milk. Children who are breast fed only do not have ear infections. Also know that antibiotic does not cure ear infections. The average American drinks milk and eat cheese containing new strains of bacteria, immune to the 52 different antibiotics, which are also, present in milk. Therefore, no matter how many painful shots you subject your child to…………it’s all in vain because it will not work.
If you or anyone in your family is experiencing health problems of almost any kind and dairy is apart of your diet, it makes sense to completely eliminate the dairy for at least a month and observe the results. You would be surprise at the outcome.
Originally posted by Rednano:next proof... pls show further evidence of scientific studies... the reports...
continue reading dude.
Originally posted by honeymouse:Huh?! Since when it has anything to do with killing the calf?
To make the cow produce milk, they need to make it pregnant, but their objectives is not to produce calf, so the calf given birth will have to be killed after it was born in order to maximize their profit.
Originally posted by aHGer^83:u using drug to compare with milk??
u are so funny
just want to show you that scientific report may or may not be true, many times depends on if there is "money" factor. 100 years ago is opium. Now is milk.
Originally posted by Display Name:I don't understand why people nowadays still drink milk.
Not talk about the tainted milk in china, even untainted milk also not worth drinking.
It is scientifically proven that only children below 3 years old has the enzyme to digest nutritions in milk, once a person reach 4 years and above, not only he has difficulty digesting the milk he drink, the milk will help in developing various disease including cancer and osteoporosis.
There was a research shows that country that people used to drink milk has higher rate of osteoporosis than country that people don't drink milk. In those poor and undeveloped country or in my grandparents time, people's health is rather good, they never even hear about disease related to low density of bone structure like osteoporosis.
But now, everywhere I go I can see young people carry a tongkat to support him to walk.
I can list down another 10 disadvantages of drinking milk, but just excessive protein and osteoporosis are 2 reasons good enough for adult to stop drinking milk.
I think if there is one who managed to overcome money attack from dairy company and convince the world to stop drinking milk, he deserve nobel prize. Why? because he solve the problem before it happen, he saves so many people suffer from these disease, he save the environment and improve people's health.
I raise 2 hands to support this.
You are absolutely wrong of course. What you are talking about is lactose intolerance-which varies from race to race. WHites (eg Swedes) have the highest lactose tolerant rates (95%) while East Asians have the lowest tolerance rates (5%). The rest come somewhere in between. See wikipedia for table.
And milk contains plenty of calcium which may cause brittle bones (not osteo) but prevent osteo)
dun start with milk.. its too hard for ppl to believe..
start with coca cola..
millions drink coke everyday..
u try that 1st..
when thats successful, ppl will buy ur story.. but meanwhile, have fun trying to tell the world food is bad for curing hunger..
Originally posted by Keii:Yup, just posting. I'm still drinking milk. :P
You are also drinking hormone and antibiotic.
:lol:
everything also scientifically proven....
damn... i laff till i dun even noe if i spelt it correctly...
If you grew up in North America, chances are your mother fed you cow's milk from the time you were a toddler until you graduated from high school. We've all seen the advertisements of the diary industry for milk and cheese on television and in magazines. In fact, the current milk moustache campaign is on billboards and magazines all over the U.S. with some of the best known television stars, supermodels and movie stars wearing that white stuff on their upper lip. Wonder why the cows need such heavy duty P.R.? I think the dairy industry might be afraid that the word could get out: Milk does NOT do anybody that much good. Now before you dismiss this as another one of my paranoid rants, check this out:
Milk is a substance produced by the body of the mama cow to provide nutrition for her baby calves as they grow in one year from a little baby into a 300 pound beast. That's some serious fat and protein packed into a drink. Proteins intended for baby cows to digest.
Recombinent Bovine Growth Hormone is in the milk you drink unless you buy organic or buy from a local farmer who does not use rbGH on his cows. RbGH is passed through the body of the cow and into the secreted milk and then consumed by children and adults everywhere. Ever wonder why girls are developing more rapidly and at an earlier age? Just a thought. For more on this: http://www.notmilk.com/sfchron.html
Cow's milk is homogenized and pasteurized -- you've read the labels. What does that process entail? Well, apparently not enough. The current standards for pasteurization do NOT kill all of the harmful bacteria in milk. Not to mention the blood and feces found in milk -- drink up! Please follow this link for more information: http://www.notmilk.com/k.html
Some children who suffer from recurrent ear infections have responded very well to the removal of cow's milk from their diets, often resulting in complete recovery and no recurrence of ear infections the entire time they remain dairy-free. Coincidence? I think not. Please follow this link for more information: http://www.notmilk.com/e.html
Milk may leach calcium from our bones, therefore exacerbating osteoparosis and osteoarthritis. Both of these degenerative bone diseases are most prevalent in the milk-drinking societies of the western cultures, especially the United States and Canada where the big money dairy industry has hypnotic powers over the consumer. Look at this information: http://www.notmilk.com/o.html
Are you feeding cow's milk to your children? Maybe it's time to re-think that decision. I know I did. I have never given milk or dairy to my daughter and don't plan to. The occasional enjoyment of an ice-cream cone on vacation is not out of the question -- but it will not be a part of her daily diet. I recently cut milk from my own diet. My husband is lactose intolerant (and may also have a milk-protein allergy related to inflammatory bowel disease) so cutting dairy was not a tough decision for him either. The point is - it's possible to live and eat well without dairy. You can even enjoy rich desserts without milk. Look in any vegetarian cookbook and you'll find a recipe for Tofu-chocolate-silk pie -- and I'm telling you it's DELICIOUS! You can substitute soy milk, rice milk or nut milks like almond milk for cow's milk in some recipes and on cereal if you enjoy cereal in the morning. We choose soy milk for our cereal. It's important to try lots of different brands until you find the one that tastes best to you because they are all a little bit different to taste. Here are some sites for soymilk and ricemilk:
Eden Foods: Browse this entire site for fun and information and purchase directly from the site if you like. http://www.edenfoods.com
Imagine Foods: This is the brand that tastes best to me. They have a variety of soy and rice products that are all high quality and affordable. http://www.imaginefoods.com
Bestlife Soy Products: http://www.bestlifeint.com/
WhiteWave Soy Products: This company is a well-established soy producing company in the U.S. There was a re-call last summer of their chocolate soy beverage as it was reported to have contained undeclared cow's milk as an ingredient. I have friends who prefer the tast of WhiteWave Silk plain flavor over all other brands. Try it and see. http://www.whitewave.com
Soyaworld makes soy and rice drinks. Soyganic is their organic Soy Milk they claim it has the best flavor -- but I have not been able to find this brand in stores. Maybe they have it where you are! http://www.soyaworld.com
PLEASE visit Robert Cohen's comprehensive site about milk and what it does to our bodies. There is a wealth of information here and lots to learn. http://www.notmilk.com
Originally posted by Display Name:You are also drinking hormone and antibiotic.
then u r breastfed then?
Friday, December 3, 2004
Contact: Jeanne Stuart McVey, 202-686-2210, ext. 316, or 415-509-1833
(cell); [email protected]
Two
New Studies Sour Milk's Image
One Study Confirms Link with Ovarian Cancer;
Second Disproves Dairy-Weight Loss Claims
Washington, D.C.—Two recent studies are souring milk's image among health authorities. One, published in the November issue of the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition, shows that women who consume two or more glasses of milk a day have twice the risk of a certain form of ovarian cancer than those who rarely or never consume milk.
Headed by Susanna Larsson at the Karolinska Institute in Sweden, researchers conducted a prospective study of more than 60,000 women and concluded that "intakes of lactose and dairy products, particularly milk, were significantly associated with the risk of serous ovarian cancer." (Serous epithelial cancer is the most common type of ovarian cancer.)
The second study, presented last month at the North American Association for the Study of Obesity Conference, shows that high dairy consumption does not help dieters lose weight, refuting the findings of an earlier and smaller study that the dairy industry has aggressively publicized through major advertising campaigns, including a prominent one featuring talk show host Dr. Phil. The new study was conducted by Jean Harvey-Berino, Ph.D., a professor at the University of Vermont.
The original study-which had seemed to suggest that dairy products might help weight loss-had only 11 participants in the dairy group, and required a 500-calorie per day diet deficit. Its findings do not appear to hold, in light of the new study which used a similar method in a larger sample.
"Milk's biological purpose is to promote rapid growth in infant cows," says Amy Joy Lanou, Ph.D. "It makes biological sense that its nutrients and hormonal effects might also promote the growth of cancer cells."
As to the Harvey-Berino study, Dr. Lanou says, "It reminds us that the dairy industry's health claims are often based on thin scientific evidence." Dr. Lanou's letter challenging the dairy industry's weight-loss claims is scheduled for publication in the January issue of Obesity Research.
The Swedish study is one of several published in the past few years suggesting a link between dairy consumption and ovarian cancer. The Iowa Women's Health Study of more than 29,000 postmenopausal women showed that the highest consumers of lactose (milk sugar) had a 60 percent increased risk of ovarian cancer as compared to those who consumed the least lactose.
In Harvard's Nurses' Health Study, each daily glass of low-fat or skim milk was associated with a 20 percent increase in serous ovarian cancers. Researchers hypothesize that galactose, a component of the milk sugar lactose, may damage ovarian cells, making them more susceptible to cancer.
To interview Dr. Amy Lanou, please contact Jeanne Stuart McVey at 202-686-2210, ext. 316, or or 415-509-1833 (cell), or [email protected].
Founded in 1985, the Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine is a nonprofit health organization that promotes preventive medicine, especially good nutrition. PCRM also conducts clinical research studies, opposes unethical human experimentation, and promotes alternatives to animal research. PCRM has long worked to educate the public about the health problems associated with dairy consumption.
hannor hannor.. den when we read and suddenly agree "yah lor yah lor.. drink milk not good. let's stop drinking milk"
some one will start with "since u all dun drink milk anymore, y not try this product"
http://www.suite101.com/article.cfm/natural_family_living/57733
http://milk.procon.org/
TS.
u eat hum before?
Originally posted by purpledragon84:dun start with milk.. its too hard for ppl to believe..
start with coca cola..
millions drink coke everyday..
u try that 1st..
when thats successful, ppl will buy ur story.. but meanwhile, have fun trying to tell the world food is bad for curing hunger..
coke has been proven that it can clean ur toilet bowl. as clean as u use the wash toilet soup thingy....
dun belief? do the experiment bah...
also. 1 can contains 6 teaspoonful of sugar.. that abt more than 1/4 can of the 330ml... imagine the 500ml type... :lol:
Originally posted by aHGer^83:hannor hannor.. den when we read and suddenly agree "yah lor yah lor.. drink milk not good. let's stop drinking milk"
some one will start with "since u all dun drink milk anymore, y not try this product"
wat lah, dont say me until like that.
I am not selling any product, I never eat any MLM product for many years already.
Only if people give it free to me, then I will consider.
Originally posted by aHGer^83:
coke has been proven that it can clean ur toilet bowl. as clean as u use the wash toilet soup thingy....dun belief? do the experiment bah...
also. 1 can contains 6 teaspoonful of sugar.. that abt more than 1/4 can of the 330ml... imagine the 500ml type... :lol:
i believe ah.. never say i dun believe..
it's easier to tackle the coca cola problem than milk.. so if he cant even start with that, this is going to be an epic fail..
Originally posted by purpledragon84:TS.
u eat hum before?
not interested
Originally posted by aHGer^83:
coke has been proven that it can clean ur toilet bowl. as clean as u use the wash toilet soup thingy....dun belief? do the experiment bah...
coke 1.5l + mentos ... shiok sia... the experiment!
Originally posted by Display Name:wat lah, dont say me until like that.
I am not selling any product, I never eat any MLM product for many years already.
Only if people give it free to me, then I will consider.
we shall see lor....
if u do that, how? reg new nick n "milk" again? hahahha~
Originally posted by Display Name:not interested
u eat vegetables?
milk contains 80% casein
caesin is good protein for recovery at night, because it is slow release
but we can also buy pure casein
Originally posted by Display Name:You are also drinking hormone and antibiotic.
Well good on me. I develop my male genes and grow some balls, while having my immunity system built.
While there you are, trying to just piss people off.
Good luck.