as topic. most of what i can find here are atrocious.
won't forget the ones i had in hk...
I find that the deep dish ones from Sun Moulin is not bad
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:as topic. most of what i can find here are atrocious.
won't forget the ones i had in hk...
define atrocious pls. .
cos most i had are juz plain normal. . .
i think the best egg tarts i've had in sg are from red star
i miss the ones from mid-levels HK... but i think the shop close down liao...
ytd go sunshine plaza eat dim sum ![]()
opposite the bakery famous for their tau huay egg tarts ![]()
Originally posted by kalangkabo:i think the best egg tarts i've had in sg are from red star
i love egg tarts too! but nowadays like expensive liao hor? around $1.10 to $2.00 for a piece? anyone got nice and cheap egg tarts lobang around west area? lol
Rochor soy bean store sells nice egg tarts.. $1.20 each
There's one at selegie road, near the 2 famous soy bean shops, to your right, there's a a series of chicken rice stalls, straight ahead is where it is.
They sell not only egg tarts, but other stuffs like cakes, etc.
tong heng......still my favourite
Originally posted by kalangkabo:i think the best egg tarts i've had in sg are from red star
surely u havent eat better ones... i just went red star... that are baddd... i prefer tongheng...
Dim Sum AT hong Xin Red Star!!!
egg tarts, congee, har kow, siew mais... and yam dumplingsS...
Originally posted by de_middle:tong heng......still my favourite
I second this.
Even if it's not freshly-baked when you buy it, the pudding is soft and melts in your mouth. The crust is light and crispy with a light tinge of sweetness to it.
Originally posted by de_middle:tong heng......still my favourite
where is this shop? I am a big fan of egg tarts too! ![]()
omg i love egg tarts and ive been eating on the normal bakery kind ...
/dreams of those that you all talk about later ... ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:where is this shop? I am a big fan of egg tarts too!
near chin swee road
I like my egg tarts from a neighbouhood shop at Everton Park.
Its not the flaky type and is kept in the chiller. its great cold.
Originally posted by kston:
surely u havent eat better ones... i just went red star... that are baddd... i prefer tongheng...
This type not nice one... this type can find easily in food court...
Originally posted by rainee:where is this shop? I am a big fan of egg tarts too!
its along the row of shophouses just beside maxwell food centre & opposite that huge chinese temple along north bridge road....
how about porteguese egg tarts?
its great with a kopi.......
Originally posted by de_middle:its along the row of shophouses just beside maxwell food centre & opposite that huge chinese temple along north bridge road....
you mean sago street?
i tried crystal jade 1. wee. hot hot crispy n flaky. wee..shiok.
Originally posted by kston:
Yes I have, but not in sg. The last time I went red star the egg tarts were pretty good leh... Haven't try the tongheng ones... gotta try one of these days!!! ![]()
Woodlands east industrial park. I remember i went there and i think it was at the 3rd floor the egg tart damn good seh.Forgotten which block le.as long as it is JTC corporation de.