hi all,
need some help here on Lau Pa Sat. What is Lau Pa Sat's operating hours? Are they closed on weekends? cos last Saturday i visited at around 3pm most of the shops are closed.
what is the best time to go there for dinning with all the shops open and maybe not so crowded.
thanks. :D
that hawker centre is dying, u go anytime of the day makes no difference ![]()
Shld be in the evening bah or at night.
The place isnt as good as it used to be ler.
that bad ah? and there i was recommending it to a overseas friend. ![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:that hawker centre is dying, u go anytime of the day makes no difference
says who ? ...
you go during lunch hour on a weekday and try to get a seat and see ....
why wld u wana go eat there? all the dust from the road construction makes the food taste better?
The food not as good. LOL. There is also tourist spot one.
Go there kena tok nia.
true that ... the other day I ordered indian vegetarian chye png .... cost me $8.20 ... ![]()
and eat already next day lau sai somemore ... -_-
$8.20 !!!
Wad kind of an economic rice is tht sia.
Somemore its vegetarian.
dream toopid dream and eat toopid food
toopid fat tummy
i just went there last Friday =)
there will have a lot of people interupting you when you are trying to eat in peace...for example got a few people sales people kept pestering us to sign up for some kinda credit cards...
then will also have those hawkers who will keep asking you if you wan to order seafood with them...
but okie la, the food there I find not bad...
Originally posted by Fatum:says who ? ...
you go during lunch hour on a weekday and try to get a seat and see ....
aiya, weekday lunch hour is bo pian then people go there. if given a choice, they would have gone elsewhere.
even the stalls at amoy or golden shoe is much better.
i miss the older lau pa sat which used to be on the opposte side though it looks filthy...
Lau Pa Sat is not worth the trip nowadays. The food is expensive, the food is bad, the service is terrible, it is crowded. And the satay touts are bullys.
Originally posted by Gordonator:that bad ah? and there i was recommending it to a overseas friend.
You can recommend he go there for lunch, between 1215pm, and 1400pm, weekdays.![]()
I have one nice food stall to share! That time around 2pm, I go out to have lunch with my friends. The Sin Xiong fishballz noodles stall, His Minced meat noodles and the mini wok soup are very " shoi".. Die die must try one.. But the bad thing is the quene very long! Sian...
I suppose Lau Pa Sat caters mostly to tourists and those working in the CBD...
The food there is generally so-so only.... with cheaper alternatives at the heartlands...
Originally posted by food wang:I have one nice food stall to share! That time around 2pm, I go out to have lunch with my friends. The Sin Xiong fishballz noodles stall, His Minced meat noodles and the mini wok soup are very " shoi".. Die die must try one.. But the bad thing is the quene very long! Sian...
no ads . ban ban![]()
knn the satay there really cmi
the mutton taste like shit
seriously.. the food ALL really cmi..
the night time band singing also cmi
food drinks touts price all cmi!!!
but its overpriced and not nice...why go there?
Originally posted by 105090:seriously.. the food ALL really cmi..
the night time band singing also cmi
food drinks touts price all cmi!!!
Ahahaha....