hi all... my guy birthday will be coming on next thursday.
i dont really take note of what is in the menu coz i always eat the same thing.
so i would like to know the food you guys recommend and how much
pastamania- whats ur recommendation?
fish & co - how much is their fish and chips?
thai express - mostly is spicy food?
swensen - also how much is their fish & chips and their spaghetti?
i am on a budget of less than $30...coz my other $$ went over to other plans like sg flyer and others...
i know pastamania got this small menu but others dont have so dont know what other food do they have and how much...
still got any other nice restaurants to recommend?
thanks
wad a ncie gf. organise for bf.
crystal jade
hmm ever thought of doing a 'side business' to chalk more $$ for ur bf bday?![]()
go to this
equinox....
http://www.equinoxcomplex.com/
your bf will love it
V8 cafe @ bugis junction
2 person shd be less than $30
dun ask me specifically how much each dish cost.
Originally posted by Cheerybun26:fish & co - how much is their fish and chips?
Regular Fish & Chips - $13.90
New York Fish & Chips (got cheese in the fillet) - $15.90
add $5.50 for complete meal which means you get the soup of the day with either a choice or kola tonic or passionfruit...
Well, if your budget is below 30, just eat at hawker center then give him a surprise for the rest lor...
budget for each person below $30 or combined $30?
First of all.... i would like to comment on what a sweet gf you are... your boy must be very fortunate...
Regarding where to have ya dinner... i would suggest Miss clarity cafe at bugis there( purvis st).. its near city area... also they serve great food with reasonable portions and price... try their mud ooze dessert, its really really delicious.. 2 person should be around 30maybe 35 bucks.
Have a good day!!
hmm. Zi char? or go for those steamboat buffets.
good for you for planning btw.
30 bucks can go eat hawker nia.
pm seotiblizzard if u need a loan![]()
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:First of all.... i would like to comment on what a sweet gf you are... your boy must be very fortunate...
Regarding where to have ya dinner... i would suggest Miss clarity cafe at bugis there( purvis st).. its near city area... also they serve great food with reasonable portions and price... try their mud ooze dessert, its really really delicious.. 2 person should be around 30maybe 35 bucks.
Have a good day!!
Actually, if it is not too inconvenient, maybe you all go to the Miss Clarity Cafe at Upper Thomson instead I think might be better. After all, that place is more laidback and would probably be more relaxing to dine in.
Go to Uno Beef House. Cheap n good. Around $6 for fish & chips, and the priciest is $15 for Tenderloin Steak.
Address: Block 51 Lor 4 Toa Payoh.
Why you also treating him Flyer?
yeah..v8 @ bugis is affordable for your purse!
if you have other activities planned out, then you can save abit on food ba. seriously, i think most guys are not picky about food..
thai express is within your budget, but then, thats only main course with no sides.
NYDC is ok too..bake rice/pasta is $11.90(i think), plus taxes, shld be less than $30 too
me stil dun tink u 2 shld go to a restaurant.
oly got S$30 - dis one canot order, dat one oso canot order.
may as well go hawker, can eat until vomit.
$30 got go aston's eat their teriyaki chicken
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:me stil dun tink u 2 shld go to a restaurant.
oly got S$30 - dis one canot order, dat one oso canot order.
may as well go hawker, can eat until vomit.
yahor so cham ![]()
wanna eat still got keep to budget ![]()
if only can order freely so nice lol ![]()
Originally posted by JerryYan:yahor so cham
wanna eat still got keep to budget
if only can order freely so nice lol
pls dun go swensons
waste of time and money
of coz dun hv to order beri freely until dat freely lah.
but shld at least hv the choice to order one full set mah.
order appetiser/side, drink, main course & dessert oso not 过分 wat.
if my bf tell me my bd go eat oly got S$30 budget, i oso will sian 1/2.