Describle your experience of eating mushroom dishes here.
- where u eat at?
- how does the sauce tastes in the mushroom dish?
- what combination of sauces and other foods are best for cooking delicious mushroom dishes?
why is it called magic mushroom and how does it tastes?
tsk. i knew someone would come up with that mushroom. but i didnt expect to see it in the first post >.< haha
portobellos are good grilled. and eaten either on it's own. or in a sandwich.
i THINK it's oyster mushroom that i used to eat. quite expensive...(for a mushroom). just pan fry. SLURP~
i love shroomies =D i'll eat pretty much any kind.
my friend makes a really good cream of mushroom...
for me.
Pan fry over ''big'' fire with garlic & rice wine.
or, pan fry over ''big'' fire with harlic & teriyaki sauce.
or stew with deep fried chicken feets.
me personally like those mushroom hotpots, where the whole damm steamboat is filled with all kinds of mushrooms with chicken stock. geez, when u bite the mushroom, all de wonderful flavours come bursting out. OMG..im hungry again
oh...i all cook myself at home de...hahahaz.
The sauce is the essence for mushroom lovers
. I ate this mushroom dish yesterday(Minced meat with small chopped mushroom). For the sauce I 'm not so sure(cos my mom refused to tell) I think is mixture of soya sauce, water and sugar. It just taste so delicious.
Man ! I need to know the recipe for the sauce!!!!
never tried before mushroom sandwiches. its always those eggs inside those bread. I gonna try tomorrow for breakfast.
Fry/Stew sliced potato with soy sauce, then throw in cut golden needle mushroom.
Fresh shitake mushroom, stalk removed and top with minced meat using the cap as a base, steam on top of rice.
Sliced shitake mushroom stewed/fried with oyster sauce. Thow the cooked mushroom with diced yam in the rice cooker of uncooked rice with enough water to cover the mushroom, yam & rice. Cook and garnish with hae bee or fried minced meat.
pls dun go to mushroom pot
no nice one
The Mushroom Pot does better when you actually reserved or have about 20 person eating.
When go with a friend to eat, really not enough ingredients to throw into the steamboat and everything so expensive.
But have about 20 person there, and the servings are better.
In the mountains of northern thailand, there is some cottage industry that grows mushrooms.
Was at the mountain top of 'Phu Ji Fa' and the local zi-char has a big transparent bag of fresh shitake mushroom, like a display.
We ordered it stir-fried, and the chef did such a good job, we ordered about 3 plates of it in succession, with BBQ intestines and liver. Wash down with beer.
I drank some creamy mushroom soup this morning and I am so satisfied.
I think the best mushroom is those soaked in black vinegar like those in some bah chor mee one lor
mushroom soup at soup spoon is good~
where is soup soon?![]()
http://www.thesoupspoon.com/aboutus_where.asp
thank
Queen
I rikes butter mushs....
portobello with bacon and lots of butter! *slurp*
not sure if anywhere serves the simplot's breadded champignons. tried it at fha last april. was so damn good. if dipped in bechamel sauce, woot!
or try combining butter, bread crumbs, chpped garlic and parsley into a paste and put a whole chunk on portobello and bake them. love them
mushroom soup??????????? go campbell easier lah so busy now
nowdays its hard to prepare tasty mushroom soup but if u eat western food sure can find a bowl of it.