like ban mian except mian different
ban mian no nice lah!
same same leh
only mian different only
easy to scoop
the mian makes the dish!
mi also prefer ban mian sia
i like both :X
Its more like pieces of ban mian, big pieces.![]()
The taste is ok... but I find it annoying to 'giap' them with chopsticks.
Then when it drops, it splashes into the soup and my shirt will kena.![]()
You mean the traditional mee hoon keuh?
Where you peel the pieces of mien from the dough and bring to a boil at the wok before throwing it into stock?
Or the professonal dough put thru a rollar to creat ban mien?
mi like. u go jurong west blk 400 + there, the white colour chair , very very nice
Originally posted by lianamaster:The taste is ok... but I find it annoying to 'giap' them with chopsticks.
Then when it drops, it splashes into the soup and my shirt will kena.
just use your spoon lo.
nv eat b4
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:nv eat b4
Manz.....how could you not?
Allergic to pork or ikan bilis?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:You mean the traditional mee hoon keuh?
Where you peel the pieces of mien from the dough and bring to a boil at the wok before throwing it into stock?
Or the professonal dough put thru a rollar to creat ban mien?
I like the traditional shaved variety. The latter kind are too starchy and doughy.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:nv eat b4
go n try la
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I like the traditional shaved variety. The latter kind are too starchy and doughy.
I've seen it peel from the main dough into sheets and I've seen the dough put thru a rollar kind and cut ones.
But I never seen shaved ones. How is that done?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
I've seen it peel from the main dough into sheets and I've seen the dough put thru a rollar kind and cut ones.But I never seen shaved ones. How is that done?
It's the peeled kind...also done with a knife, right?
i like my grandma make one
I like the mee hoon kueh cooked by my mum. Typically original! In original mee hoon kueh, it is the moni veg that is used not chye xin.
I craved for my mummy mee hoon kueh.
Still home cook is the best.
Originally posted by rlsh07:just use your spoon lo.
Yea.. I use that after being fed up with using chopsticks...
But since then, I opt for ee-mee or normal mian instead.