smuggle lor..
put in children's bag
siao kia
Originally posted by Callan:Wah! I remember 10 years back I queue for 6 hours to buy.
We can do a lot of things in 6 hours.
walao so many people wants to eat my comrades this chinese new year...
i recommend hu zhen long at china town right beside the buddha relic temple.
How much are those lim chee kuan's bak kwa?
Originally posted by FireIce:i passed by lim chee guan today
NO QUEUE!!!
I passed by lim chee guan today.
MUCHO MUCHO QUEUE!!! ![]()
I passed by at 11am to go 大ä¸å›½ buy 年糕, unfortunately the nian gao is sold out, they told me to start queueing from 8am tomorrow.
The queue at Lim Chee Guan at the end of the block, makes a U loop around the MRT entrance at the rear, then emerges to end at Lucky Chinatown. ![]()
The folks at the end of the queue must have planned to stand till evening. ![]()

Originally posted by sgboy:Kim Hock Guan or Lim Chee Guan?
Ah Kwa or bak kwa? ![]()
all the famous ones...sometimes quite hard and tough....like barbwire ![]()
Originally posted by sgboy:Kim Hock Guan or Lim Chee Guan?
Lim Chee Guan
How come Lim Chee Guan is so popular?..Anyone knows its history or something?
Those of you who want to buy mei zhen xiang and are avoiding long queue, the branch at Serangoon, next to Serangoon Broadway has the shortest queue. The branch at Toa Payoh has long queue.