Originally posted by FireIce:tot chatterbox oni 1 gen and he is now at DTE?
I think so, love the chicken rice there. Can eat at least one time a week.
Originally posted by Zeroterri911:Interesting food thread i’m waiting, My best chicken rice ive eaten are at Queensway sec nearby food court. President visit there somemore lol. Their rice are solid nice lol.
Which President?
Depends if the President is still alive or not....... ![]()
ko kok ko ko kok!!!!!
to me, the best i try at thomson, in between uob and cake shop, end corner the apple studdle. opposite prata, the kampong chicken taste nice and fresh, fresh like the chicken just kill half and hour before serving on the table
Originally posted by skeujin:whatever or wherever. dont waste time with big bird. now located at bkt timah.
its super expensive. horrible tasting rice. lousy chicken with absurbly small portions and their so called famous chilli sauce is jus super spicy chilli blended in vinegar.
even the attitude of the staff is horrible
SUCKS!
I agree... it sux big time.
Boon Tong Kee chicken rice along Macpherson Rd.
Originally posted by yonghao:to me, the best i try at thomson, in between uob and cake shop, end corner the apple studdle. opposite prata, the kampong chicken taste nice and fresh, fresh like the chicken just kill half and hour before serving on the table
i had a lot of hopes for it
i purposely made a trip there to buy (had to change bus somemore)
after 3 mouths.... knn..... 没什么ä¸�ä¸€æ · wat......
5 star notch bad ![]()
gd chix rice mus haf spicy chill wif a tinge of sourness ,fragrant rice and smooth chix meat![]()
-- 30 posts required --
what about Chatterbox at mandarin hotel?
--
Some of the chicken rice I've eaten here
Originally posted by Loso2749:NEAR BONG KENG MRT...BLK 34 IS THE BEST
Bong Keng where sia
Try the one at Tampines Ave 3..
There are a few coffeeshops, it's the one located right beside KFC. You will see a queue queueing for $1.30 chicken rice ![]()
Cheap.. AND nice.. You could add add more money for more meat or char siew or roasted pork. Worth to try!
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:what about Chatterbox at mandarin hotel?
read page 1 of this thread
Originally posted by Summerscumbag:Try the one at Tampines Ave 3..
There are a few coffeeshops, it's the one located right beside KFC. You will see a queue queueing for $1.30 chicken rice
Cheap.. AND nice.. You could add add more money for more meat or char siew or roasted pork. Worth to try!
so eventually becomes $3 a plate?
Originally posted by FireIce:so eventually becomes $3 a plate?
You could settle for $1.30 per plate... but definitely, it's the usual ones you eat at every other stall (chicken + rice). If you add more meat for the price of $2.80, it's worth it. You get Chicken + Char Siew/Roasted Pork + Chicken Liver..
those who recommended chatterbox.........
all i can say is tat pls eat more chk rice.
Originally posted by Summerscumbag:Try the one at Tampines Ave 3..
There are a few coffeeshops, it's the one located right beside KFC. You will see a queue queueing for $1.30 chicken rice
This one highly recommended if you are on a shoestring budget. But must tell the auntie/uncle to take out the bones... Quite unpleasant becoz she/he usually just chop chop chop and serve. But what you pay is what you get... But it is cheap after all.
And the stall usually closes early. Try to be there by 3 to 4p.m...
The chicken rice at Changi Village is nice!!!
Dont get mixed up becos there's a couple of chicken rice stalls in the hawker centre...
Go and look for the uncle who is in charge of chopping the meat and sweats like hell de... i mean literally sweat... and they place the sauce outside for u to take by yourself.
The meat is double the portion of what is normally served elsewhere!!!!
It only cost $2.50!!!!
Damn it i wanna go now.
$1.30 still want to 起骨?
the uncle/auntie will tell u to �大便 or not..........
Originally posted by jgho83:The chicken rice at Changi Village is nice!!!
Dont get mixed up becos there's a couple of chicken rice stalls in the hawker centre...
Go and look for the uncle who is in charge of chopping the meat and sweats like hell de... i mean literally sweat... and they place the sauce outside for u to take by yourself.
The meat is double the portion of what is normally served elsewhere!!!!
It only cost $2.50!!!!
Damn it i wanna go now.
the meat oso super salty rite?
Originally posted by FireIce:$1.30 still want to 起骨?
the uncle/auntie will tell u to �大便 or not..........
No lah, I know the auntie very well. As long as you tell her you want something she will give it to you lorh. De-boning service is FOC
Originally posted by FireIce:the meat oso super salty rite?
Yucks... ![]()
try the kampong chicken at outram rd leh..