found! thanks! =)
where do u normally go?
orchard very big leh. which part are you at?
lucky plaza basement and level 2 for chinese food....
far east plaza level 5 for halal food....
lucky plaza basement
mod, I am about to post the same till I read your post.
think the food in lucky plaza is the cheapest we can find in orchard.
TS, you can also try Far East Plaza, Level 5. Food prices slightly higher than the food stalls in lucky plaza.
u can go Singtel building the cafeteria to eat, i used to go there for breakfast when i was working @ killiney.
Another place is in the PUB - Singapore Power Building. But I am not sure if the prices are reasonable. Forgot the prices of the food there already, only remember that prices are slightly cheaper than the food in food courts in Orchard.
TS poly student ar??
yeah go far east plaza there, much cheaper
Originally posted by Fantagf:Another place is in the PUB - Singapore Power Building. But I am not sure if the prices are reasonable. Forgot the prices of the food there already, only remember that prices are slightly cheaper than the food in food courts in Orchard.
no more le
Not sure how cheap you want. But i think the small coffeeshop inside the Cuppage building, price is still reasonable lor.
The other one is Taka staff canteen
Thanks!
Actually, you can ask your colleagues where they usually go...
just go lucky plaza la ..
Originally posted by UnidentifiedX:Thanks all for your reply, I just got back from attachment, so couldn't respond earlier.
Btw, those who posted PUB, Singtel building and Taka, are they only entitled to those working there? I'm working at Taka. And where's the exact location of the cafeteria or canteen of these 3 places uh?
And what are their price range?
Before this, I actually did my own small research, and all I could see is com centre economical rice. I personally went down myself, but still couldn't find the store, does anyone know the exact location?
I've been eating at far east plaza and orchard towers, however due to time restriction, it's quite risky for me to walk to that area. Now underpass to these area always jam, so got conjestion, waste time. Far east plaza so far I can only find noodle stall?
Thanks all in advance. =)
Taka one is not
Just that you need to buy the food coupons. They use that instead of cash...unless they changed the system
It's at the basement. I can't remember how to describe the entrance to you but ask yr colleagues they should know but if I didn't remember wrongly, you can cut through the backdoor of the foodcourt at the basement of Taka
Originally posted by elindra:Taka one is not
Just that you need to buy the food coupons. They use that instead of cash...unless they changed the system
It's at the basement. I can't remember how to describe the entrance to you but ask yr colleagues they should know but if I didn't remember wrongly, you can cut through the backdoor of the foodcourt at the basement of Taka
didn't know there's a staff canteen ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
didn't know there's a staff canteen
Unless they shut it down liao
I worked during my student years which is many years ago ![]()
But I believe it is still there
Unless they shut it down liaoI worked during my student years which is many years ago
But I believe it is still there
just now saw it liao.. got it where it is alrdy
but there's a sticker tambah "only for Taka and authorised staff" ![]()
u can go com centre lo. there the food cheap cheap wat. got 2 dollars wanton mee also
Originally posted by rlsh07:u can go com centre lo. there the food cheap cheap wat. got 2 dollars wanton mee also
long time never been there liao
Originally posted by sbst275:
just now saw it liao.. got it where it is alrdybut there's a sticker tambah "only for Taka and authorised staff"
Last time it was open to anyone lor
Like I said, that was MANY years ago ![]()
But it shouldn't matter to TS since he is working in TAKA