Anyone know where I can find beef brovil the red one, not the yellow one for vegetarians. Thanks
Suddenly feel like drinking it ![]()
Shit man.. no one drink bovril before ah? ![]()
huh, all the major supermarkets have... no?
i never see before yellow brovil, only marmite.
uhh.. the red one is vegetarian..
the yellow or orange one is chicken..
Lol, no beef =(
bovril is foul..
it is like marmite, vegemite and whatever..
all good for paving roads...
no man, its what they call good shit.
Originally posted by Pitot:no man, its what they call good shit.
to me, it's just shit ![]()
no more beef one lah. Ever since all the mad cow disease hoo har... they have stopped producing beef one.
I can still remember during the mad cow episode, though it was all the way in UK, Bovril totally disappeared from all the shelves. When this product returned, it has become vegetarian.
I guess it taste the same bah?
what the hell is Brovil??,
i think they stopped the red one since the mad cow incident
bovril is good to add extra flavor in yr soups...
Originally posted by Worldlybusinessman:what the hell is Brovil??,

duno the one me bog spoilt oladi anot.
Originally posted by Pitot:huh, all the major supermarkets have... no?
i never see before yellow brovil, only marmite.

Originally posted by Hello Kitty:duno the one me bog spoilt oladi anot.
open and check lor. see whether it smells normal. If u dun think it looks normal, just throw away. Better to spend a few bucks to buy a new one than to risk having a stomachache.
me dun dare.
me will ask mummy to chk.
I like to mix bovril with plain porridge. also like to mix with plain rice (very nice actually), but a bit challenging cuz rice is very sticky.
i've always hated the stuff..
folks used to force me to eat the stuff.. i'd not want to eat..
i still think it's gross as hell.. has the consistency of tar and smells as bad ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i've always hated the stuff..
folks used to force me to eat the stuff.. i'd not want to eat..
i still think it's gross as hell.. has the consistency of tar and smells as bad
No lah.. where got? it's nice lah. hehe
well, you can eat it ![]()
i don't want to ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:well, you can eat it
i don't want to
If your folks force you again, give it to me :D
they know better now ![]()