any good steamboat intro ar?
mayb tis thread got le but i cant find similar thread
so i haf to post to ask
plz help mi,i looking for good steamboat to eat wor..
thank you
dun bother with chin huat at novena
Da Chang Jing at Arab street. ![]()
Originally posted by yagami82:any good steamboat intro ar?
mayb tis thread got le but i cant find similar thread
so i haf to post to ask
plz help mi,i looking for good steamboat to eat wor..
thank you
ur budget?!
Thien kee at beach road. Alternative is yet con at purvis st. Sorry I'm not the buffet type. By the way, you eat food cooked in a steamboat, not eat the steamboat.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Thien kee at beach road. Alternative is yet con at purvis st. Sorry I'm not the buffet type. By the way, you eat food cooked in a steamboat, not eat the steamboat.
N1 :)
steamboat? go to the amk one. porridge based one. i want to go there again to eat leh
lolx my budget cheaper better of coz
bout 20 lo
nw alot steamboat all no pork liao if nt no bbq
very sian 1
Originally posted by yagami82:lolx my budget cheaper better of coz
bout 20 lo
very sian 1
20 only, then you go eat yet con lar, below 20 if you don't order anything else, not even drinks.![]()
beach road plenty of ma la huo guo for u to choose
Originally posted by ditzy:20 only, then you go eat yet con lar, below 20 if you don't order anything else, not even drinks.
tot dat time got ppl kena conned by yet con?
Originally posted by yagami82:lolx my budget cheaper better of coz
bout 20 lo
very sian 1
Da Chang Jin along Arab Street got bbq+steamboat.
Add i drink each person 20 bucks, got pork and air-con.
The crab pincer big somemore... shiok.
anyone knows where is the steamboat with the fryer?
last time at marina bay there
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:anyone knows where is the steamboat with the fryer?
last time at marina bay there
You mean marina south? All wiped out already.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:You mean marina south? All wiped out already.
sian. i miss the fryer
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
tot dat time got ppl kena conned by yet con?
All talk no walk leh. I occasionally go there for steamboat on weekends, 2 ppl, steamboat set, 1/4 chicken, and a can of coke, the price has always been 28 bucks 50 cents.![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:beach road plenty of ma la huo guo for u to choose
yea.. not bad.
the steamboat store opposite bugis junction's toastbox.
$15 for steamboat buffet + free flow drinks.gst and service included. choice of steamboat and bbq.
there is a staff dedicated to cutting the meat for you, choice of pork, mutton or beef. hygienic and reduce wastage, as they place the meat back into the freezer after cutting.
impressed by the price, that it comes with goodies such as grass jelly drink, longan drink, ice cream. all for a mere $15. certainly is value for money.
or you can try the steamboat shops over at beach road. prices average from $15-20. some come with free flow of drinks, some do not.
If you get food poisoning from a steamboat meal, who is to blame?
The restaurant for providing fark food, or yourself for not knowing if you cooked the food properly or not?![]()
what about Royal hotel. check it out if they still serve steamboat. theirs notbad. like the chilli. price quite reasonable.
Missed those Marina South ones...
Originally posted by lianamaster:Missed those Marina South ones...
yeah. love the fryer. i saw there was smth like that in east coast.
personally, i'm kinda sick of mala steamboats. i want to be able to fry chicken meat in black sauce, and egg again.