My dinner tonight is vegetarian kuay chup.Very delicious!Please share your favourite vegetarian food here.Thank you.
What about your favourite vegetarian outlets?
ya i seen vegetarian kuey chup but not tried b4
heard that it's nice
me no try coz me do not like kuey chup
there is 大自然 vegetarian coffeehouse along Upper Serangoon, Bukit Purmei & Sin Ming
i tried. very good
if home cooked food, me tried vegetarian Tom-Yum.
vegetarian mee hoon best...the tow kee wa lao plus the vegetarian curry gravy...i wonder how they cook got this special taste
try vegetarian lor mee ?
try vegetarian chicken rice?
wah biang eh.
me sibei miz loh.
oways no time to eat.
hw to go eat vege food.
some temple makes really good ones!!
Originally posted by udontknowme:some temple makes really good ones!!
Agree... Marsiling got one...
Originally posted by udontknowme:some temple makes really good ones!!
The one i like eating is at Geylang.. I used to go that temple with my granny everytime when iw as young
I am quite a vegetarian food luver...![]()
i wonder until now dat cannot use garlic and onion how come still it's tasty
probably herbs?
vegetarian kway chup ?!?!?! ..... ![]()
a crime's been committed ! .... culinary heresy !!! ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Bangulzai:i wonder until now dat cannot use garlic and onion how come still it's tasty
They are excluded in Buddhist vegetarian food because of their strong flavours.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:They are excluded in Buddhist vegetarian food because of their strong flavours.
believe it's the same for some branches of the indian religions? remember an ex-colleague abstaining from both garlic and onions.
Originally posted by Fatum:vegetarian kway chup ?!?!?! .....
a crime's been committed ! .... culinary heresy !!! .....
you don't need to live or for exerting yourself in workouts etc.
I like one vegetarian stall at clementi.
But it closes early lunch time. :(
Hardly got chancee to go there.
Originally posted by Godly:I like one vegetarian stall at clementi.
But it closes early lunch time. :(
Hardly got chancee to go there.
clementi center hawker centre izzit? or any kopitiam ?
coz there is a tasty one at Clementi Avenue 4, Blk 307~308 kopitiam that one
For every two lunches + two dinners, only one meal of mine will have meat ( probably a bit of fish or chicken). Don't really like meat and think that farming practices are bad for the planet.
I like vegetarian food from Indian stalls! They make it easier for vegetarians by providing some variety : )
Originally posted by crimson soldier:For every two lunches + two dinners, only one meal of mine will have meat ( probably a bit of fish or chicken). Don't really like meat and think that farming practices are bad for the planet.
I like vegetarian food from Indian stalls! They make it easier for vegetarians by providing some variety : )
that is a healthy lifestyle you have and farming practices are bad with injections into animals to make them fatter quicker. maintain your goal
vegetarian from Indian stall very easy for me to order oso. when i wan veggie from indian stall, i jus let them now i wan vegetarian and they mish-mash with the usual varieties like potato, long bean, channa, daal, 1 or 2 piece of poppadum and sometimes i request for a bowl of rasam. plus their huge serving of rice always, i can get this at as cheap as $2.50. must see to believe
Vegetarian food can make you fat also if you don't control the amount of carbo intake.
French Fries is my favourite vegetarian food. : D
Okay, seriously speaking, I like vegetarian fish cut into those beancurd-shape and deep fried.