i wonder if anyone been to this restuant at fortune centre called basil alcove. i just had dinner at there.the food was great,and i heard they having a new menu soon. the chef was very frenly to us..well just to share with u guys this place xD
-- 30 posts required --
a must go place for cheap fine italian fine dining
thanks
shall try it one day since u recommended
dunno whether is it the one which is alfresco which can be seen when taking bus 56 (the route which one bus collision yesterday) along middle road , or whether it is inside fortune centre
yah, i know them and ,my ex's brother was working there.
and its http://basilalcove.blogspot.com/
not the one you gave
the indian stall across the road nicer!
Originally posted by maskedangel:the indian stall across the road nicer!
dat indian stall across the road nicer for murtabak and roti prata with fish curry and a glass of teh tarik and chit-chat relax 24/7
haha! not to mention there's a nasi lemak stall beside it. . .
ooooo coool, i forgot abt the nasi lemak stall totally. my mind filled with prata oni
if u tried the prata (http://sgforums.com/forums/2446/topics/354634) here already let us noe
wow, u lealli is sibei kind leh.
registered juz to recommend dis to us.
Originally posted by maskedangel:haha! not to mention there's a nasi lemak stall beside it. . .
i hate the nasi lemak stall (fong seng)
nice meh?!
anyway, you guys work/study around bencoolen?
looks fantastic.
anyone tried alr?
fong seng shd be at fong seng
not at fortune centre
Originally posted by FireIce:fong seng shd be at fong seng
not at fortune centre
one fong seng at outside NUS
one fong seng opposite fortune center
Fong Seng cmi. worst stuff i have eaten in a while. avoid it like a plague.
basil alcove is not bad for the price la.
indian stall is dirty as hell, friend found hair in the beehoon yucks.
Originally posted by mrcoconut:
i hate the nasi lemak stall (fong seng)
nice meh?!
anyway, you guys work/study around bencoolen?
ngeeannpoly. .
a gd fren lives nearby there. haha
Originally posted by Pitot:Fong Seng cmi. worst stuff i have eaten in a while. avoid it like a plague.
basil alcove is not bad for the price la.
indian stall is dirty as hell, friend found hair in the beehoon yucks.
tad bad meh? ok leh imo. . .
edible leh
so ex leh. any other cai png stall better. referring to the one at bencoolen.
still got so much other good stuff in that area, fong seng really not worth it.
from basil alcove become talking about cai png. jialat man you all..