Anyone knows where I can buy caviar in Singapore?
Not the lumpfish or salmon sold in supermarkets but the real stuff.
Hopefully not to costly too. And also the garnishes.
Thanks a lot!
But the real thing is suppose to be costly mah.![]()
u dun expect Belugan caviar to be priced like your can of ayam brand tuna right? ![]()
not costly then could be imitation.
sorry, i no idea. I only know where to get caviar for face
Originally posted by Master -_-:u dun expect Belugan caviar to be priced like your can of ayam brand tuna right?
Yeah, I know they are costly, but I can't seem to even find them available in Singapore...
www.hediard.com.sg
how to cook it.
just eat it, i know it is some fish eggs. i eaten fish eggs before, orange ones.
Oh yr for cavier you're not supposed to eat it with a metal spoon coz it will spoil the taste
Best eaten with mother-of-pearl spoon or spoons made from bone/ivory.
-.- market place should be selling the trout's caviar.
if not you have to call to import to singapore.
Originally posted by brainerror:-.- market place should be selling the trout's caviar.
if not you have to call to import to singapore.
No need la. Both the site Fifi and me give have Oscietra Cavier but hor 50gm already 200 over bucks
like he will spend alot?
Hey guys, thanks a millon! Yup, I will indeed buy them. Cos I've got a company function coming up and the budget is okok! hehe
There are some vips in the function, so gotta impress them a little. Thanks again guys!
Originally posted by elindra:Oh yr for cavier you're not supposed to eat it with a metal spoon coz it will spoil the taste
Best eaten with mother-of-pearl spoon or spoons made from bone/ivory.
wah, no need lah, plastic spoons also can right? ![]()
wat else u serving?
Originally posted by Cheraz patin:Hey guys, thanks a millon! Yup, I will indeed buy them. Cos I've got a company function coming up and the budget is okok! hehe
There are some vips in the function, so gotta impress them a little. Thanks again guys!
How many cans are you buying? Make sure you buy genuine cultured sturgeon caviar and not wild sturgeon caviar due to eco-conservation effort. For drinks, it's either cold plain water or chilled champagne. Caviar goes well on its own(spoon it with a wooden spatula or copper spoon onto the back of the hand and suck it down) or with a salt-water thin biscuits and light accompaniments or dressing. If any idiot is planning to make a raw oyster hors-d-overs with the caviar, regular lumpfish roe will do as sturgeon caviar flavour will be overwhelmed.
Originally posted by MooKu:wah, no need lah, plastic spoons also can right?
which smart alec will use plastic spoon to serve caviar in a company function, it's a wooden spatula or a special copper spoon.
Originally posted by FireIce:wat else u serving?
They can try serving raw oysters or foie-gras... As I recommend, a good champagne is a must for a vip function.
salmon caviar???
do u need them by the kilogram??
its $300/kg without special aircon shipping.
perhaps if u gave orders in advance, i might get you plenty of salmon caviar.
its overseas
scotch steak cube roll(premium)--------5 cuberolls at $250
1 cuberoll----5kg or more
better quality scotch steak (superior) might cost more
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
They can try serving raw oysters or foie-gras... As I recommend, a good champagne is a must for a vip function.
Yup, we have got champagne for the function. Oysters...hmm...yeah, can consider. I'll consult my boss on this! Thanks a lot!
which cb company got so much budget?
Originally posted by TehJarVu:which cb company got so much budget?
Definitely not your CB company, thats for sure.![]()