Recently I have been drinking 2 cups of soya bean everyday.
Is that too much?
If I drink like this for a long time, will I get diabeties?
dun add sugar then
what sugar.
i just drink directly from the soya bean that I buy at the provision shop lah
how on earth do you drink soy beans?
i oso dun understand wat it means by "drink directly from the soya bean"
Originally posted by xunni:what sugar.
you mean yeo soya bean can drink or those vitasoy that kind? if like u buy from mr bean, you can request them not to put sugar
Originally posted by xunni:what sugar.
Well, let's try to be constructive.
What kind of soya bean milk? Got brand?
You don't get diabetes from consuming too much sugar, but too much sugar is bad for you. And there was this study some time ago that showed too much soy bean milk can be bad for the male er, reproductive system.
Originally posted by rlsh07:you mean yeo soya bean can drink or those vitasoy that kind? if like u buy from mr bean, you can request them not to put sugar
I mean vitasoy that kind.
too sweet n beans causes gout
Originally posted by xunni:
when u say u buy from shop and drank directly, i thought u made ur own soya bean drink out of soya beans, vitasoy got healthier choice?
The amount of protein your kidney has to filter out. That will kill you first.![]()
the phyto-estrogen will also screw up the hormonal levels...
if TS is a man, he's turning into a woman..
if TS is a woman, she's turning into dunno what..
Moderate consumption should be OK.
If U buy from hawker center U can request for less sugar.
Last time got research attribute memory loss to eating tofu. What is tofu made of?![]()
Moderation is the key... Just dun take too much of a particular food in a week or so...
Originally posted by lianamaster:Moderation is the key... Just dun take too much of a particular food in a week or so...
Soy is good for your body, but of course, like lianamaster mentioned, in moderate amounts.
Also, try to have it fresh and not from pre-packed versions.
i heard soya products kills sperms ![]()
I like the rochor soya milk and bean curd. Can be found at near douby ghout and geylang.
If take packet soya bean milk, then not healthy lah - Sugar! Better to go to those stalls & ask for no sugar or less ![]()
Taking too much protein (eg soya bean) can lead to gout. + beans in general encourage wind production (so 'fart fart')
Don't drink too much when you getting cosy with your bf lah ![]()
other than that don't think it will have much adverse effect on females.
Originally posted by xunni:
The bottle one ah? That one still ok, wont so fast die with diabetes one. I drink 3 bottles still alive ley
Originally posted by Fan0fliverpool:i heard soya products kills sperms
I like the rochor soya milk and bean curd. Can be found at near douby ghout and geylang.
That one Albert Temp market oso hav, the one at Bugis one, very nice ley
Originally posted by xunni:Recently I have been drinking 2 cups of soya bean everyday.
Is that too much?
If I drink like this for a long time, will I get diabeties?
are you a boy ? ....
it's not good for your tadpoles you know ....