Rojak (chinese style with shriump paste)
Where is your favourite rojak? Where to find the best rojak?
My favourite are the ones from Whampoa Food Centre and HDB Hub Food Court.
The one from Whampoa tastes real nice and different from others but rather pricey. The rojak from HDB Hub Food Court is value for money - more ingredients compared to others. Add ingredients like kangkong, beansprout, cuttlefish and price is real cheap from $2 onwards.
The rojak at Kopi Tiam at Swissotel, Stamford Road, is nice, too.
I miss whampoa foooooooood
Originally posted by Midlusionz:I miss whampoa foooooooood
Me too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I misss the stay bee hoooon and the nasi padanggggg
and and sugar cane juice
Anyway for rojak... I like the one at the coffeehouse near my house alot of peanuts lolol
'many' years ago, i used to eat at the bottom of some HDB block in Yishun....really good
there are nice food at Whampoa Food Centre.
but midz, the thread is about rojak
Originally posted by udontknowme:'many' years ago, i used to eat at the bottom of some HDB block in Yishun....really good
your post is so vague
Originally posted by udontknowme:'many' years ago, i used to eat at the bottom of some HDB block in Yishun....really good
The one i refering is at Yishun .. Near Khatib mrt =x
Originally posted by Fantagf:there are nice food at Whampoa Food Centre.
but midz, the thread is about rojak
There there, i reply about nice rojak liao .
At Yishun that is, blk 848
Originally posted by Midlusionz:There there, i reply about nice rojak liao .
far for me. is this near bus interchange?
Hmm no.
Yishun bus interchange also got but hmm ok nia .. Blk 921 .. Just behind the bus interchange
Originally posted by Fantagf:
your post is so vague
cos that's all i know abt it...>.<
used to eat there almost every week about 6 years ago
I still think the Whampoa rojak rocks.
The Sauce is fanatistic and the Century eggs are just so mouth-watering.
I have eaten the rojak near the ABC supermarket / Khatib. It is so-so in comparision.
Originally posted by mumee:I still think the Whampoa rojak rocks.
The Sauce is fanatistic and the Century eggs are just so mouth-watering.
I have eaten the rojak near the ABC supermarket / Khatib. It is so-so in comparision.
Lol indeed indeeeed
Originally posted by Fantagf:Rojak (chinese style with shriump paste)
Where is your favourite rojak? Where to find the best rojak?
My favourite are the ones from Whampoa Food Centre and HDB Hub Food Court.
The one from Whampoa tastes real nice and different from others but rather pricey. The rojak from HDB Hub Food Court is value for money - more ingredients compared to others. Add ingredients like kangkong, beansprout, cuttlefish and price is real cheap from $2 onwards.
The rojak at Kopi Tiam at Swissotel, Stamford Road, is nice, too.
the one at tpy hub standard drop a lot already.it use to be from the coffeeshop near tpy library that sells the goreng pisang.really pity man last time it was very nice.i remember theres one at sembawang.for get wat block already near by is a primary sch near sun plaza also nice got mango inside
Originally posted by tofushop193:the one at tpy hub standard drop a lot already.it use to be from the coffeeshop near tpy library that sells the goreng pisang.really pity man last time it was very nice.i remember theres one at sembawang.for get wat block already near by is a primary sch near sun plaza also nice got mango inside
When they started the stall at HDB Hub, the stall in the coffee shop is still around,now I don't see it any more. I tried it before but did not find the coffee shop rojak nice.

I like indian rojak and wu xiang...my neighbourhood serves them pretty well....
Originally posted by lianamaster:I like indian rojak and wu xiang...my neighbourhood serves them pretty well....
Out of topic.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:There there, i reply about nice rojak liao .
Their rojak standard drpo abit, but still nice.. My mother everytime walking home cannot resist temptation to buy...
I know Ang Mo Kio there block 500 plus, the coffeeshop beside E-Con mini mart..
That rojak is cannot eat one... IF see u can wait kind, will make u wait like fuck.
U scold her like fuck, she give u fuck rojak.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Out of topic.
... paiseh... I dun like Chinese ones mah...