yippy!
me frd juz called me.
me frd said wan buy cakes gimme!
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:yippy!
me frd juz called me.
me frd said wan buy cakes gimme!
go buy ur own lah!
simi lai eh?
Originally posted by lianamaster:simi lai eh?
i guess something to do with pastry since Hello Kitty said cakes and so happy until want to announce to all of us
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
1st time see CCL Kueh Lapis
simi si ccl?
Wah.... not bad looking.
Wah, I want kueh lapis. See if have in the fridge.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:simi si ccl?
circle line lor
well...
u knw wt they say.
pretty ppl eat pretty food.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:well...
u knw wt they say.
Well....I dun agree with 'them'... ![]()
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:well...
u knw wt they say.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
Holy macaroni, how do you make a round kueh lapis!?!
The conventional one is already a challenge with the timing.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Holy macaroni, how do you make a round kueh lapis!?!
The conventional one is already a challenge with the timing.
2 possibilities come to mind. 1 is that the thing is actually 1 long strip rolled to look like a kueh lapis.
Or they use centrifuge ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:2 possibilities come to mind. 1 is that the thing is actually 1 long strip rolled to look like a kueh lapis.
Or they use centrifuge
I thought as much, but if it was a long strip, the pan they baked it in would have to be concave/convex, another baking challenge for a layered cake.
Otherwise the outside would tear as they rolled it up.![]()
I do see the centrifuge as a higher possibility.
But the challenge would be adding the layer fast enough before it slobs to the bottom before you get the pan spinning.![]()
Really leaves you wondering how they do it.![]()
May be should ask Aunty Yochana, she might have the answer.
Her blog : http://auntyyochana.blogspot.com/
My wife get a lot of recipes from there.![]()