I like to eat cheese fries from KFC. But is damn ex. One cost $3.20, so little fries, so little cheese.
Do anyone know KFC uses what type of cheese spread? Can it be found in singapore surpermarket or commerical stores? I like to have that cheese and spread.
Ok wat is not so little.To me is just nice leh.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Ok wat is not so little.To me is just nice leh.
yr appetite is small mah![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:
yr appetite is small mah
Haha.How abt u?
not enuff ah! some more so expensive![]()
NOT ENUFF!
Very little leh.
I dont know what cheese you are talking about, but I have feeling you wont find it in supermarket because those restaurant chains usually procure their own supplies from some specialized supplier, and I doubt you can find their products in supermarkets.
it's just nacho cheese, mayonnaise and spring onions. you can buy all these from cold storage or those gourmet shops. and throw on bacon bits too.
i like kfc's cheesefries too!
but serving so little . . . . .
I brought kraft Cheese spread Old English. I thought the colour is the same would be the correct one, but the taste is quite alot of difference. It is more salty and more cheesy (different type of cheesy).
Anyone tried the other Kraft product called "Cheese Whiz" which is in a bottle where you can squeeze out? How does it taste?
I just like Pizza Hut chicken wings...
:(
Originally posted by Chunghong2004:
I like to eat cheese fries from KFC. But is damn ex. One cost $3.20, so little fries, so little cheese.
Do anyone know KFC uses what type of cheese spread? Can it be found in singapore surpermarket or commerical stores? I like to have that cheese and spread.
Prepare your own cheese fries. Buy fries from Mac and prepare your own melted cheese and pour over the fries.
Originally posted by AEW5001:not enuff ah! some more so expensive
Yeah i agree.Its too expensive.$3 plus for that little fries.They shld definitely give more for 3 bucks.Yeah i must also agree that the cheese is too little.![]()
New York New York's cheese fries not bad...
nice but too ex.
tried those sold at coffeeshop western food stall but not very nice leh so its still 'cheaper' if trade in whipped potato or coleslaw
these are all fat and unhealthy food, but once a while eating it is ok, TS must be a fat boy.
Anyway, buy your own potatos, peel it in warm water, cut it like fries, soak it in salt water for 30 minutes, osmosis take place, then dry it for 10 minutes, next prepare your cheese, preferrably Kraft red cheese which KFC also use it, chop some celery or spring onions and start to fry your cut potatoes fully submerge in oil, preferrable with a deep fry oil cooker. Fry for only 2 minutes, immediately bring it out and place it on a pre heated pan with no heating on it. Sprinkles light salts over it, chilli powder if you like hot stuff, or a bit of pepper. Next melt your cheese in an oven or stove, add the cut celery or spring onion over it, once melted, pour it over the fries and YUMMY u can eat as much as you want...10 potatoes only about $1.50, cheese is about $2.50 for one big pack that you can eat 2 to 3 times, other like salt and onions borrow from mother or ah ma. And you can do it for 3 times at a price of only $4, if you do it one big time, you cannot finish lor, unless u very fat fat, then you eat all the potatoes and become potatoes boy
if angel can cook, so can you.
yea, the servings too little. ive turned to carls juniors cheese fries now.
billy bombers FTW~
even the LJS one oso taste better than KFC one
I have not had cheese fries for a long time, does Hip Diner serve them? Or I still have to patronise Billy Bombers?
KFC one is super super nice man.... i eat KFC partly coz of it.... and recently i ate the fish burger from KFC, kinda tasty ;) but somehow the texture is abit like chicken... -.-
Seaweed shaker fries is nicer XD
Originally posted by jayh272416:Seaweed shaker fries is nicer XD
=P the McD's seaweed fries is like just adding instant noodle soup powder to fries lor