I believe this has been asked before but I am lazy to browse through the archives.
I have only tried the one at Fortunate Restuarant so far and it's not bad in my opinion.
Any other good recommendations where I can bring my friends along to try?
Price is not an issue here.
Me recommend Swee choon in Sg
or Foshan in Ipoh, my favourite.
Jade fullerton.
really no horse run!
Lianamaster, buffet for dimsum - I have not tried any nice one
but if you change your mind to go for ala carte, I recommend Crystal Jade. best!
-- OOT + 30 posts required --
Originally posted by Angelinegalle:
Umm, this thread is about dim sum
Lianamaster, did you try the Fortunate Restaurant in Toa Payoh? Is there more than one branch?
I have eaten the dim sum there, nice. The fruit dim sum nice nice
Originally posted by Fantagf:Lianamaster, did you try the Fortunate Restaurant in Toa Payoh? Is there more than one branch?
I have eaten the dim sum there, nice. The fruit dim sum nice nice
Yes, that one.
There is another branch in Orchard.
If I am not wrong, there was a promotion of $1.99 per plate.
I was thinking of other places to try actually.
I googled one; Dragon Gate Restaurant at Harbourfront Centre.
Has anyone tried that?
dragongate close down liao hai mai?
or was it other dragon-something.....
Oh.. it has closed down? I didn't know that.
I last went like a year ago for lunch buffet and it's so-so only.
Originally posted by Shao Wei:Jade fullerton.
really no horse run!
My friend called and wanna make reservation the staff said it is fully booked until end of Oct.
Originally posted by NsX_R:
My friend called and wanna make reservation the staff said it is fully booked until end of Oct.
dat's y i dun go ard recommendin all these places.
duno who are dos big fat mouths.
like suaku liddat.
Pine Court at Meritius Mandarin is not bad also
I think the weekend one they have peking duck as well if I'm not wrong
Or you go for their weekday lunch dim sum...think it's under 20 bucks
Hmm... I might first go Yum Cha next week to try it out. ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:dragongate close down liao hai mai?
or was it other dragon-something.....
u mean "jin long zuan" mah?
Originally posted by a-Lost-9uY:
u mean "jin long zuan" mah?
no... fifi meaning 龙门... the one at habourfront city...
The few times i went there was on sunday... but bad choice of the week... Too packed so food and service was seriously compromised... I cant comment though...
Try Kum Boat At Marina Square.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yes, that one.
There is another branch in Orchard.
If I am not wrong, there was a promotion of $1.99 per plate.
I was thinking of other places to try actually.
Oh, it has one in Orchard. Great.
The quality is better than Red Star
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Oh, it has one in Orchard. Great.The quality is better than Red Star
Paiseh...
What is Red Star? Didn't hear of it before.
LOL.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:no... fifi meaning 龙门... the one at habourfront city...
The few times i went there was on sunday... but bad choice of the week... Too packed so food and service was seriously compromised... I cant comment though...
went there on saturday...not much ppl <3 some of the dim sum nice, but some seriously sucks
Originally posted by lianamaster:Paiseh...
What is Red Star? Didn't hear of it before.
LOL.
That is a retro restaurant serves dim sum with push carts. There are so much talk about it but when I went there i was so disappointed. The quality of dim sum really, I shake my head. Think Swee Choon is better than this restaurant.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
That is a retro restaurant serves dim sum with push carts. There are so much talk about it but when I went there i was so disappointed. The quality of dim sum really, I shake my head. Think Swee Choon is better than this restaurant.
Ok. Point noted.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Ok. Point noted.
If in the night you want some dim sum, you can give Swee Choon along Jalan Besar a try if you don't mind sleazy place. This has been around for about 40 to 60 years. The standard drops a little though and prices went up. The century egg porridge and the steamed white honey chicken are real nice.