Originally posted by Fantagf:
If in the night you want some dim sum, you can give Swee Choon along Jalan Besar a try if you don't mind sleazy place. This has been around for about 40 to 60 years. The standard drops a little though and prices went up. The century egg porridge and the steamed white honey chicken are real nice.
Great stuff!
Will head on there to try it out.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Great stuff!
Will head on there to try it out.
Okie, let me know if you like it after you try.
do let us know abt if the food is good... Take some pics, and remember the amt ordered and food price...
Wow.. I have a big responsibility now.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Wow.. I have a big responsibility now.
oh yeah, forgot to let you know that it is open from 4 pm or 6 pm
Originally posted by meltz:swee choon fried mian xian and char tow kuay is good .. i love to eat the fried miax xian everytime i went there tabao
I keep looking at the fried mian xian but never try before. Perhaps I will give it a try one day since you said it is nice.
Originally posted by Fantagf:oh yeah, forgot to let you know that it is open from 4 pm or 6 pm
Thanks for the update.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Thanks for the update.
You are welcome. It is near Mac.
From Swee Choon, I like the lo mai kai and fried yam balls.
The problem lies with...
I rarely go out in the evening, not that I don't. Haha....
How come Swee Choon don't open in the morning or afternoon?
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:From Swee Choon, I like the lo mai kai and fried yam balls.
these I have not eaten before. will try.
This Swee Choon is near to the restaurant serving authentic hokkien food that I told you about.
Originally posted by lianamaster:The problem lies with...
I rarely go out in the evening, not that I don't. Haha....
How come Swee Choon don't open in the morning or afternoon?
Really have no idea, gotta ask the owner.
Can eat al fresco at the backlane.
Great stuff man...
That's making me hungry as always.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Great stuff man...
That's making me hungry as always.
It's open now.
Now you know the reason.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:It's open now.
Now you know the reason.
.....Sure do....
Originally posted by meltz:swee choon fried mian xian and char tow kuay is good .. i love to eat the fried miax xian everytime i went there tabao
Thanks for your recommendations. :)
Coincidentally, my friends are inviting me to Mirama Hotel to try their dim sum buffet lunch. I will go and check it out this week.
if u are going to miramar hotel, u shd be going for Ikoi, the jipoonese buffet.......
I am going there for a birthday celebration actually. The birthday guy wanted dim sum buffet 'cos he heard that it's nice. Well, no harm trying out.
Swee Choon?? I eat their dim sum for 20 odds years liao leh.. I stay very near there, walk 5 mins reach liao. Last time only 1 shop now become 3 shops even recently the coffeeshop at the corner (previously is �马) now selling economic rice and roasted meat also belong to swee choon boss de.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:
Can eat al fresco at the backlane.
Haha.. u took the pic confirmed is on a Sunday becos the coffeeshop beside Swee Choon is closed for business on every Sunday.
Originally posted by NsX_R:Swee Choon?? I eat their dim sum for 20 odds years liao leh.. I stay very near there, walk 5 mins reach liao. Last time only 1 shop now become 3 shops even recently the coffeeshop at the corner (previously is �马) now selling economic rice and roasted meat also belong to swee choon boss de.
So..... does the dim sum there makes you hungry for more?
No leh.. i seldom eat there anymore only maybe once a blue moon. Imagine u stay at my area for 30 years then will you still patronize the food stalls here often? There is a yong tau foo stall at the Jalan Besar hawker centre at the basement facing the staircase is nice. This is my recommendation, u guys can go try. Open around 7plus in the morning until 1 or 2 plus in the afternoon but depends how fast they sell finish the ingredients. Closed on Friday. Sorry ah abit out of the topic.