Originally posted by NsX_R:No leh.. i seldom eat there anymore only maybe once a blue moon. Imagine u stay at my area for 30 years then will you still patronize the food stalls here often? There is a yong tau foo stall at the Jalan Besar hawker centre at the basement facing the staircase is nice. This is my recommendation, u guys can go try. Open around 7plus in the morning until 1 or 2 plus in the afternoon but depends how fast they sell finish the ingredients. Closed on Friday. Sorry ah abit out of the topic.
I also will recommend the pohpiah and the porridge/yushang at the basement.
Ya the popiah is nice also, everytime i go my friend's place for mj session, she always ask me to tabao for her. But i eat at the hawker centre so many donkey years until sianz ppl say nice i also will say ok la not bad lor..
Originally posted by NsX_R:Ya the popiah is nice also, everytime i go my friend's place for mj session, she always ask me to tabao for her. But i eat at the hawker centre so many donkey years until sianz ppl say nice i also will say ok la not bad lor..
Any other good makan places around your place to recommend?
Originally posted by NsX_R:No leh.. i seldom eat there anymore only maybe once a blue moon. Imagine u stay at my area for 30 years then will you still patronize the food stalls here often? There is a yong tau foo stall at the Jalan Besar hawker centre at the basement facing the staircase is nice. This is my recommendation, u guys can go try. Open around 7plus in the morning until 1 or 2 plus in the afternoon but depends how fast they sell finish the ingredients. Closed on Friday. Sorry ah abit out of the topic.
Haha... ok.... thanks for your recommendations.
Eh alot leh.. u wan me to name all out?
五香饼 at jalan besar hawker centre basement (closed on Monday)
selegie laksa at Blk 27 jalan berseh (facing directly the hawker centre not the main road side)(closed on first wednesday of every month)
char kway teow at king george's ave (besides maude road closed on sunday)
ban mian at blk 801 king george's ave
fish porridge at blk 806 king george's ave
fried carrot cake at north bridge road market and food centre
pig's organ noodle and fishball noodle at sam leong road
Too many to remember liao.. These are my recommendations but still depends on individual's liking.
but swee choon is not buffer right?
Originally posted by Jazzly:but swee choon is not buffer right?
No, not buffet
I have eaten that. Taste not bad, but I don't like it with so much pork
Originally posted by lianamaster:Coincidentally, my friends are inviting me to Mirama Hotel to try their dim sum buffet lunch. I will go and check it out this week.
In the end, never go... sian...
Have other commitments. -.-"
But I got mixed feedback from my friends who went there.
Some items, mainly fried, are good.
The rest sucks.
Originally posted by lianamaster:In the end, never go... sian...
Have other commitments. -.-"
But I got mixed feedback from my friends who went there.
Some items, mainly fried, are good.
The rest sucks.
This is the place one should avoid if you are for nice , tasty dim sum. I went there 2 to three times and never find the dim sum there nice. It is really yucks quality for hotel quality food. Thumbs down.
Originally posted by Fantagf:This is the place one should avoid if you are for nice , tasty dim sum. I went there 2 to three times and never find the dim sum there nice. It is really yucks quality for hotel quality food. Thumbs down.
Yup that sucks.
Tomorrow I will have dim sum for breakfast.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Yup that sucks.
Tomorrow I will have dim sum for breakfast.
Wow, yum cho char, how nice! Reminds me of those hk movies - man with bird cage yum cho char.
Happy breakfast time. Let us know where you go.
Min Jiang at GWP is nice
Originally posted by Fantagf:This is the place one should avoid if you are for nice , tasty dim sum. I went there 2 to three times and never find the dim sum there nice. It is really yucks quality for hotel quality food. Thumbs down.
Thank gosh i didn't go... LOL....
Yes, the popiah is one of the best in Singapore...I grown up in that area & the best combination for afternoon snack is that popiah & oyster cake from maulde road coffee shop with kopi O.
Too bad the oyster cake from maulde road no more in business...but another alternative is the one opposite the scissor curry rice. But the difference is they dun put the vege into the oyster cake, otherwise perfect.
Oic...
Now Dragon Pheonix Restaurant at Clarke Quay is having a 50% off Dim Sum promotion.
The temptation is back.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Oic...
Now Dragon Pheonix Restaurant at Clarke Quay is having a 50% off Dim Sum promotion.
The temptation is back.
u go try peach garden dim sum buffet and let us know if it is nice
go to the one next to shaw towers at orchard. looks good.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Erm, where ah?
I lazy to search.
Haha..
I have yet to try the one at M Hotel u recommended previously.
u mean. thai embassy???
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Hey I tried peach garden before... i can only say that it is not as nice as what i expect and what i was told...
Their famous custard buns no more included in the buffet.. must order separately.. the others are just average lor...
But i like their egg tarts and porridge... thats all... other than that.. nothing special..
To me... yum cha still the best dim sum buffet around followed by zhou zhuang... these 2 is the best.. Quality and Variety wise is good!!
Originally posted by lianamaster:Erm, where ah?
I lazy to search.
Haha..
I have yet to try the one at M Hotel u recommended previously.
I saw one at Novena, now don't know if this still exist. If i come across others, will let you know
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:Hey I tried peach garden before... i can only say that it is not as nice as what i expect and what i was told...
Their famous custard buns no more included in the buffet.. must order separately.. the others are just average lor...
But i like their egg tarts and porridge... thats all... other than that.. nothing special..
To me... yum cha still the best dim sum buffet around followed by zhou zhuang... these 2 is the best.. Quality and Variety wise is good!!
Thanks for telling. i like the yum cha dimsum, too. Where is zhou zhuang? What is the price?
zhou kitchen not many dim sum dishes....
it's just very general ��
Peninsula hotel there got dim sum buffet too.