go support the dessert stall here
http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_...el_site_10799/
the nearest mrt is commonwealth (EW20)
stall inside market on the 2nd floor *beside blk 118*
think the mum deserve to get the gold medal
Moderators of food forum should organise some food outings just like the moderators of other forums.
Perhaps, to eat at the recommended stallls of
Good for the taste buds and also help these stall owners.
Cheers.
gonna go try the curry chicken mee
it is at blk 505 jurong west
JY, it's totally opposite of us sia -________-
sometime hubby will drive us from east to west
take abt 30 mins to reach so not a problem
Originally posted by JerryJan:gonna go try the curry chicken mee
it is at blk 505 jurong west
Originally posted by JerryJan:go support the dessert stall here
http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_...el_site_10799/the nearest mrt is commonwealth (EW20)
stall inside market on the 2nd floor *beside blk 118*
think the mum deserve to get the gold medal
You own this stall and promoting here?
i saw zhong qing and quan yi feng filming the last esp at bendemeer market few weeks ago :lol: ... spoiler hightlight to see the pohpiah seller got full mark for the last try :lol:
Originally posted by Fantagf:You own this stall and promoting here?
i working in office, tis not my stall
saw the guy got to support his parents who r both so sick
his dad medical debt was $50k waiting to be clear
thought of helping them by doing some good deed
for those ppl staying in the West
go support them & feedback to us
Originally posted by JerryJan:i working in office, tis not my stall
I thought nobody goes bankrupt in Singapore due to medical bills?
Don't bluff me, I believe LKY when he said that there are no poor ppl in Singapore.
Originally posted by deepak.c:
I thought nobody goes bankrupt in Singapore due to medical bills?
Don't bluff me, I believe LKY when he said that there are no poor ppl in Singapore.
Originally posted by meltz:
:lol: ... too poor to be true .. they must hide the fact
People from other countries seemed to think that Singapore's medical system is the epitome of success, they know not the intricate workings.
Like all their grand plans laid out on paper, it lacks practicality in applications.
Scholars can draw out the best plans, but whether the plan is practical is another issue.
Originally posted by JerryJan:i working in office, tis not my stall
oh dear, another sad case. I believe after the show there will be many compassionate souls patronizing the stall. unfortunately i forgot to watch the show
Originally posted by deepak.c:
People from other countries seemed to think that Singapore's medical system is the epitome of success, they know not the intricate workings.
Like all their grand plans laid out on paper, it lacks practicality in applications.
Scholars can draw out the best plans, but whether the plan is practical is another issue.
Practicality is not the issue, the main aim, goal and whatever you call it is to make $$$$$.
For those who wan the list of stalls and their addresses..
why that Yong Tao Hu stall is closed
thought of going there to try somemore
Originally posted by NsX_R:For those who wan the list of stalls and their addresses..
Thanks a lot!
fried hokien mee at Toa Payoh Blk 127 received many complaints fm customers
oso prawn mee stall at boon tat st - food was damn lousy *not chef original recipe*
What happened man?
Originally posted by JerryJan:fried hokien mee at Toa Payoh Blk 127 received many complaints fm customers
oso prawn mee stall at boon tat st - food was damn lousy *not chef original recipe*
Wah!
You really go try all the stalls that they show on tv.
Originally posted by Lee012lee:Moderators of food forum should organise some food outings just like the moderators of other forums.
Perhaps, to eat at the recommended stallls of
抢摊大行动2
Good for the taste buds and also help these stall owners.
Cheers.
Yes, I second that! I will be the first to join if there is a food gathering.
Perhaps Club30, Subaru Club, Food, etc forum people can all organize a CHIANG TAN trip to 3-4 of these stalls to support them. Some of them are very poor and in debt, and are down on luck, with family members down with diabetes, kidney failures, etc.
If we are really eating, we should help them. =)
i have pm one of the food organiser le
hopefully she can organise outing to tis dessert stall
there is a desert stall behind..that sell nice da mai, green bean soup etc..for the commonwealth 1...