omfg
bufpuf rise from which grave?
please give me 4d lumber
Originally posted by JerryJan:fried hokien mee at Toa Payoh Blk 127 received many complaints fm customers
oso prawn mee stall at boon tat st - food was damn lousy *not chef original recipe*
I tried the boon tat st prawn noodle twice, once during weekday another on a saturday. The chilli paste is fantastic and ingredients very fresh but the soup is abit diluted but singaporeans would prefer 清淡一点. Whether it is from the chef original recipe or not, i cant judge becos i never tried the chef's cooking myself. Afterall the prawn noodle is still a must try.
Originally posted by JerryJan:gonna go try the curry chicken mee
it is at blk 505 jurong west
I live near there haha.
Tried it yesterday, curry sauce quite nice.
Try eat. confirm empty bowl after eating due to their good taste, healthy to consume.
The stall number is: #01-189
Don't mind waiting 50 to 60 minutes during the weekends.
The curry chicken stall taste ok, but she is too slow. Queue for nearly an hour to eat the dish... Nearly fainted... at first thought the queue very long, but actually is her actions too slow.. the noodle stalll next door is alot faster and customers keep coming.
Food: 6/10
Time for waiting: 3/10
Overall:5.5/10
not worth queueing.
The second last episode was kind of drama...
The cook was not competent yet can get the full 30 votes.
will be most interesting to watch
I dun think that the bak chor mee is nice, a few food testers commended on the taste and texture of the food yet still got 30 votes. All give chance to the stall owner. Saw the highlights for next week, the man cries becos the judge says his food is not up to expectation.
Originally posted by NsX_R:I dun think that the bak chor mee is nice, a few food testers commended on the taste and texture of the food yet still got 30 votes. All give chance to the stall owner. Saw the highlights for next week, the man cries becos the judge says his food is not up to expectation.
Orbi lor...
He say stg like he will go crazy...
Originally posted by lianamaster:Orbi lor...
He say stg like he will go crazy...
think maybe his medal might just get koped away lor...
Originally posted by nenepokey:think maybe his medal might just get koped away lor...
Perhaps so...
Will watch the final episode on Monday.
Ya, the man got 忧�症 before, maybe he is under great pressure to learn from the chef. But sickness is sickness, sincerity of learning is another issue. At the beginning he already shows no sincerity in learning. He bluffed the hosts and chef saying everything was prepared by him before he opened his stall, in fact it is his gf helping him to get this and that. Anyway, that is other ppl way of living then be it. No one is perfect. Most impt is that all food lovers only hope to have gd and nice food.
Well, true....
When we order food, we dun really care so much about the background of the cook...
So long the food is good, we will just come back and eat again.
Actually quite scary... u see the ad for nxt week... he is like going to faint or collapse.. maybe the next scene willl be security coming out to bring him out... most poor thing is his mom and gf..
Originally posted by foodcitics81:Actually quite scary... u see the ad for nxt week... he is like going to faint or collapse.. maybe the next scene willl be security coming out to bring him out... most poor thing is his mom and gf..
It is life la.. It's never easy to learn a skill. Anyway if i'm not wrong, he is 40+ years old, he still can find other jobs to work, Like taxi driver or delivery man if he got driving licence or some not so well-paid jobs but afterall at least he got job then everything can sort out slowly. Debts can clear bit by bit as long as there is stable income unless he own loanshark la then boh bian liao.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Perhaps so...
Will watch the final episode on Monday.
Today is the day! ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Today is the day!
Out of 11 stalls (1 already disqualifed because of never reaching 21 points), 1 of them decided to give up due to poor business. Another one (At Block 127 Toa Payoh stall tio complained for Fu Jian Noodle because of not very tasty).
Only 5 of them preserved the gold medal. 3 of them got zero signings from the chefs.
Which 5 stalls keep the gold medals in the final episode ?
If possible, give the addresses of the 5 stalls so that more people can go to buy from the stalls.
Cheers.
ytd go bedok reservior wanna eat chicken rice but whole kopitiam close down ![]()
so disappointed with these ppl ![]()
Originally posted by JerryJan:ytd go bedok reservior wanna eat chicken rice but whole kopitiam close down
so disappointed with these ppl
The coffeeshop at blk 704 bedok reservoir road is close for renovation (检修) from 30 sep to 7th oct and re-opening on 8th oct (today)... ![]()
source from this week no.623 i-weekly, i love (i 周刊, i 生活)
anyway if you the fans of "Buzzing Cashier 2" please join my group on facebook!~~
http://www.facebook.com/home.php?src=fftb#/group.php?gid=100091504143&ref=ts
Originally posted by Lee012lee:Which 5 stalls keep the gold medals in the final episode ?
If possible, give the addresses of the 5 stalls so that more people can go to buy from the stalls.
Cheers.
-> Episode 1: Winkz Winkz (Western-style fast food/西�快�)
Address: Blk 840, Hougang Central #01-08 (Hougang Central Interchange)
Time: 11AM - 9PM, Tel: (65) 6886 1994
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-> Episode 7: Sheng Kee Hainanese Chicken Rice 盛记海å�—鸡é¥
Blk 704, Bedok Reservoir Road #01-3624 (Coffee Shop)
Time: 10AM - 08:30PM
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-> Episode 8: Golden Prawn Noodle 金牌虾�
No. 7, Boon Tat Street
Time: 07:30AM - 3PM (close on sunday)
-> Episode 9: Qiang Xing Nasi Lemak 强兴椰浆é¥
Blk 439, Sengkang West Ave (Fernvale Point)
Time: 11AM - 9PM
-> Episode 11: Bee Garden Dessert 蜜蜂å›ç”œå“�
Between Blk 117 & 118, Commonwealth Crescent Hawer Centre #02-78
Time: 12PM - 8PM (close on monday).
Originally posted by sbst272:-> Episode 1: Winkz Winkz (Western-style fast food/西�快�)
Address: Blk 840, Hougang Central #01-08 (Hougang Central Interchange)Time: 11AM - 9PM, Tel: (65) 6886 1994
-> Episode 7: Sheng Kee Hainanese Chicken Rice 盛记海å�—鸡é¥
Blk 704, Bedok Reservoir Road #01-3624 (Coffee Shop)Time: 10AM - 08:30PM
-> Episode 8: Golden Prawn Noodle 金牌虾�
No. 7, Boon Tat StreetTime: 07:30AM - 3PM (close on sunday)
-> Episode 9: Qiang Xing Nasi Lemak 强兴椰浆é¥
Blk 439, Sengkang West Ave (Fernvale Point)Time: 11AM - 9PM
-> Episode 11: Bee Garden Dessert 蜜蜂å›ç”œå“�
Between Blk 117 & 118, Commonwealth Crescent Hawer Centre #02-78
Time: 12PM - 8PM (close on monday).
Thanks for the information.
Now, I have 5 more eating places to go.
Cheers.
Tasted the Fernvale Point nasi lemak , although i remember the lady with a heavy burden to carry but ..... the nasi lemak she served really don't make it . The rice portion is so small that i have to order another of my favourite deliciouse bread toast from the drinks stall to satisfy my stomache . I really wonder if she gt follow the chief instruction to cook boh or she just hire new pple to cook cos i saw a grp of young pple in her kitchen .
Tried the popiah from the boon keng market .... well still don't really like it as the wrapping is still loose and the cutting of the popiah skin sometime not cleanly cut . Although the mother manage to get a gold or rather a pass from the chief , but ultimately her son and his wife is still the one running the stall most of the time as i went there occasionally .
i actually tried quite a few but the tastes are really horrible. in fact, those qiang tan stores that i tried, i like none. but then again, i admire the attitudes of some of them.