where can i find siew mai that does NOT have shrimps/prawns?
The cheaper the siew mai, the lesser the quality ingredients.
I think it's usually the top end restaurants that might add shrimp to the siew mai.
Usually, it's just meat fillings.
What? You allergic to prawns? ![]()
I thought siew mai all meat....
Oh recently my mom bought from Sheng Siong supermarket, those are nice, no prawn...I think!!!
NTUC
gt fish one
and chicken one
lolx saying about siew mai
gt one user call siew mai be4 ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:I thought siew mai all meat....
Oh recently my mom bought from Sheng Siong supermarket, those are nice, no prawn...I think!!!
yes there are prawns inside.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
yes there are prawns inside.
have ?
oh no, i don't remember eating them...but the siew mai from there are nice!!!
Originally posted by charlize:The cheaper the siew mai, the lesser the quality ingredients.
I think it's usually the top end restaurants that might add shrimp to the siew mai.
Usually, it's just meat fillings.
What? You allergic to prawns?
no leh. everyone I've tried so far has shrimps in it :x
i dont like most seafoods.
Originally posted by zoragirl:
have ?oh no, i don't remember eating them...but the siew mai from there are nice!!!
if you dont remember then maybe they're not noticable. haha. will go look see next time i to to sheng shiong...
Originally posted by zoragirl:
have ?oh no, i don't remember eating them...but the siew mai from there are nice!!!
they r mixed so nicely until u dont even rmb eating em![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:no leh. everyone I've tried so far has shrimps in it :x
i dont like most seafoods.
You must be a rich tai tai.
All the siew mais you eat have shrimp in them. ![]()
whatever siew mai we have here is better than that crap i saw in the australian supermarket, which is sold as "dim sims" ![]()
they look like the egg pod of the Alien in the movie..
the skin is horrifically hard and inside is horribly bad mince mystery meat...
the australians deep fry that crap and eat it with soy sauce...
i almost gagged when i tried it ![]()
p.s. found a pic of them..

they r mixed so nicely until u dont even rmb eating em
bear: wtf is that shit???!!!! omg.haha
if you ever make it to Australia for a visit, go to the corner greasy spoon delis and you will see these things being sold as "dim sims"
and here's another pic of that crap.. this one looks even more like the Alien egg pod ![]()
Udon... try vegetarian siew mai... 100% sure no shrimps de...
they r mixed so nicely until u dont even rmb eating em
i checked liao, the sheng siong siew mai - mixture of chicken and fish meat, no prawn =)
vegetarian one
the siew mai from ho kee is nice.