Originally posted by startrightnow:me... haven't had anything the whole day... gulping water only.
Got one stall at Katong also not bad but expensive nia....But good food to eat so dun need to be thrifty over mei wei ke kou......Yummy.....[b]Who's hungry now?[/b]
oh.......so sad ah.....Why nv go eat?Originally posted by narz:me... haven't had anything the whole day... gulping water only.![]()
soon soon.... goin to. thanks.Originally posted by startrightnow:oh.......so sad ah.....Why nv go eat?
Yah......No need to thanks me lah....Wait me dan dan bu qiOriginally posted by narz:soon soon.... goin to. thanks.![]()
thanks for ur contribution.....How to go to tat place?Near which MRT?Originally posted by the Bear:Last time at Margaret Drive Hawker Centre, the Sin Kee Chicken Rice was very good...
However, I think they changed management after the guy sold the shop to someone else, not as good anymore, but still pretty good stuff
i think same as the Katong one..Originally posted by startrightnow:Some place down chinatown got one stall sell chicken rice delicious sia....Din know the exact location but it need to walk a long way from lucky chinatown shopping centre....
Mei We Xiang Ke Kou.....![]()
Izzit......Not very sure....But both place yummy sia....The rice is aroma.......Haha....Can even eat without chicken.....Originally posted by audlenelee:i think same as the Katong one..
Wen Dong Ji...
yah yah yah....Originally posted by startrightnow:Izzit......Not very sure....But both place yummy sia....The rice is aroma.......Haha....Can even eat without chicken.....![]()
Originally posted by audlenelee:yah yah yah....
Originally posted by startrightnow:thanks for ur contribution.....How to go to tat place?Near which MRT?
Thanks.....I will take tat noted.Originally posted by the Bear:It's in between the Queenstown and Commonwealth one.. near these 2 cinema-looking things that are now churches..
It's upstairs in the corner of the hawker centre, facing away from the MRT tracks
Have they changed management? I must go and try one of these days...it has been some time since i last went there...cos i used to patronise tat stall every since the 1980s while I was still living in margaret drive...is the quality tat bad? cos it's the best chicken rice i've ever eaten...Originally posted by the Bear:Last time at Margaret Drive Hawker Centre, the Sin Kee Chicken Rice was very good...
However, I think they changed management after the guy sold the shop to someone else, not as good anymore, but still pretty good stuff
Originally posted by ~GaL~:Have they changed management? I must go and try one of these days...it has been some time since i last went there...cos i used to patronise tat stall every since the 1980s while I was still living in margaret drive...is the quality tat bad? cos it's the best chicken rice i've ever eaten...