tiong bahru market one open around afternoon.Originally posted by ~GaL~:hey...anyone knows where can I get fried ice-cream? I heard tat tiong bahru got 1..but I dunno where exactly it is and the opening hours....
Other than that, is there other outlets tat sells this??
Originally posted by dark_slayer79:Thank foga....![]()
think he also want to know where tiong bahru market is.Originally posted by e|mo:
~GaL~ is the one who asked where..
how come you are the one thanking foga?
unless.. you login using the wrong nick![]()
Originally posted by e|mo:
cos i also wanna know mah...Originally posted by e|mo:
haha its okOriginally posted by dark_slayer79:cos i also wanna know mah...
==> think of going to try on sat
don like that leh.....Originally posted by e|mo:haha its ok
no need to explain![]()
it opens at nite..it's a malay stall opp char siew rice....Originally posted by ~GaL~:hey...anyone knows where can I get fried ice-cream? I heard tat tiong bahru got 1..but I dunno where exactly it is and the opening hours....
Other than that, is there other outlets tat sells this??
i'm lost!!!Originally posted by foga:tiong bahru market one open around afternoon.
exactly wat time i not sure but everytime i go in the morning around 10 it not open yet then everytime i go around seven in the evening the stall open liao.
to go to tiong bahru market, you mite like to sample the following:
1. take mrt to tiong bahru station;
2. take a bus, any bus, from the bus stop at the McDonald side;
3. drop off at the next stop;
4. cross over to the other side towards the bus stop;
5. there's a path leading into the market, folow it;
6. there should be a lot of fish shop there, walk towards the stall selling dian xin;
7. make a left turn into the food centre then take another left turn,the stall is there!!!
but isn't the ice-cream got some funny funny jam-like substance over the top? I tried once, but not tat nice..the tempura coating also quite hard...Originally posted by FireIce:tempura ice-cream in Sakae Sushi
brudder.....Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i'm lost!!!![]()
thank you....Originally posted by lemonie22:for all those who tried fried ice-cream.......i find the outer crust very oily.....nothing special abt it.
pasir panjang food centre(the one with famous cockles)....one of the malay stall also got sell. the tiong bahru stall dun open in the morning.