Stomper icebleue was shocked that the price of the 'prosperity' burger meal has been increased from $7.95 to $9.85.
This STOMPer says:
"Last year, this entire set, as shown in the picture cost only $7.95.
"I
was shocked that the set meal is no longer available this year and the
food items are billed separately in its ala-carte version.
"The increase in price of $1.90 is simply outrageous.
"This is a 23.9% increase in food price in just one year, when actual inflation is only about 2.5% to 3.5%.
"A check on all the set meal prices also revealed that the cheapest set meal now costs $6.05 and up.
"The prices of the food in McDonalds is now almost comparable to the price of food in standard casual dining restaurants.
"$10 Prosperity burger meal, after eating it, prosperous or broke?"

i find it expensive too.
i paid 9.40 for a 'mega' burger (certainly not big enough to call mega in the first place), a 'large' coke and a 'large' twisted fries.
Macdonald prosper when u buy from them~ ![]()
It's only prosperous for them~~!!!
I remember clearly its $7.95.... already considered expensive.... now its $10. WTF... -_-" ... I was the stomper who stomp this article btw.... =)
I didnt even realise it until the auntie told me $9.85. =X
Cos the prices were everywhere... just add and add....
I think the auntie also sian.... she don't even earn $9.85 in 2 hours. =X
Originally posted by Junyang700:I remember clearly its $7.95.... already considered expensive.... now its $10. WTF... -_-" ... I was the stomper who stomp this article btw.... =)
I didnt even realise it until the auntie told me $9.85. =X
Cos the prices were everywhere... just add and add....
I think the auntie also sian.... she don't even earn $9.85 in 2 hours. =X
they are smart. they list a lower price then ask if you want this and that.
in the end you pay much more for something you initally expected to get.
Complain for wat...they also never hold a gun to ur head to ask u to buy wat....><"
Originally posted by dragg:they are smart. they list a lower price then ask if you want this and that.
Yah lor.. I think the burger $5.85 (sounds reasonable) then auntie ask you twister fries add $1.50 (sounds reasonable).... then ask you what drink you want (you may even think its free)... tata $9.85 (WTF!!!)
Originally posted by maxsee:Complain for wat...they also never hold a gun to ur head to ask u to buy wat....><"
Let people know their gimmick mah... and also let them be prepared for $10 set meal. LOL...
more worthy to eat carl's junior's dont know what belly burger.
its around 15 but much better quality.
if not happy, patron once then dun go again liao lor...sucks la...dunno y still got plp so dumb go and eat burger so small yet so ex
alamak..thats just the food ..or rather set name... simi prosperous or broke.. lol.
nowadays fast food price is abit crazy...
anyway for mac if u think its too ex.. purchase during lunch lo 12-3pm..alot cheaper.
Originally posted by dragg:they are smart. they list a lower price then ask if you want this and that.
ya lo..everywhere also like that...add this n that..got promo here n there ok take.
add up.
boo.
HAHA
Well, if you cannot afford it and it make you broke after eating it? why not eat cai png when it is only 2 to 3 bucks?
i find it rather reasonable leh. . .
Its not as if im gonna eat mac everyday. . .
10bucks for a cheap treat, why not?
Not worth it.
Add few more dollars can go for buffet.
For that price, you can get yourself a set lunch.
it's $10 wasted..
McCrap serves simulated food.. coz real food can't taste that bad
mi eating mac now.... 1 something like mc spicy meal no upsize, 2 mc chicken and 1 chocolate sundee ... all for rmb 41...so ex too hor??
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):mi eating mac now.... 1 something like mc spicy meal no upsize, 2 mc chicken and 1 chocolate sundee ... all for rmb 41...so ex too hor??
wtf u eat so much food. all junk food. wtf 41 rmb, ya very expensive. are you eating alone or what?
go across the causeway also hav prosperity burger, but save at least S$2
Originally posted by Whatdatoot:go across the causeway also hav prosperity burger, but save at least S$2
You walk there is it? Bus ride alone will also be S$1.80 return if you live in Woodlands. Save only 20 cents by bus.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Macdonald prosper when u buy from them~
It's only prosperous for them~~!!!
ya lor.
Originally posted by Rooney9:wtf u eat so much food. all junk food. wtf 41 rmb, ya very expensive. are you eating alone or what?
alone lah... meal is for dinner.. then sundee for snack.. then maybe 1 mc chicken for supper.... and 1 more for tomolo lunch lor.....
Originally posted by Rooney9:wtf u eat so much food. all junk food. wtf 41 rmb, ya very expensive. are you eating alone or what?
41 rmb is only 8.5 sgd...
cheap lo..
Originally posted by SGporkz:41 rmb is only 8.5 sgd...
cheap lo..
I think mistaken for RM....
lol...