Originally posted by Undertaker.Chris:This deluxe breakfast will make you full. It has 2 more pancakes on top of the big breakfast. Although it is steep at $7.25. But trust me, it really makes you full.
*snorts*
I rather go to eat the American Breakfast at Coffee Club
$7.90 I get bread, scrambled eggs that actually taste good, bacon, sausages, mushrooms and a grilled tomato. On top of that, I get regular coffee.
And the crowd at Coffee Club is generally better too and I can read my papers in peace
Originally posted by elindra:*snorts*
$7.90 I get bread, scrambled eggs that actually taste good, bacon, sausages, mushrooms and a grilled tomato. On top of that, I get regular coffee.
And the crowd at Coffee Club is generally better too and I can read my papers in peace
yes............
This is gotta totally agree... The coffee is 108123797618906 times better then macD coffee...
and the foods good to boot too~
and best thing? I have 1 by my MRT... ![]()
I rather eat self Loti with spread kaya
Cheap and nice
~~~
Originally posted by RoyFang:now regretted not calling McDelivery in the morning...
well you could put a post it note to remind you tomorrow
the mcd premium coffee oso still suxx loh......
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
yes............This is gotta totally agree... The coffee is 108123797618906 times better then macD coffee...
and the foods good to boot too~
and best thing? I have 1 by my MRT...
Yayaya rub it in
I like to go to the one beside Borders on a Sunday morning
Originally posted by elindra:*snorts*
the McD breakfast is absolute rubbish by comparison.
Originally posted by av98m:the McD breakfast is absolute rubbish by comparison.
i think their profit pretty high for selling mac breakfish
just calculate how much the ingred cost?
Originally posted by RoyFang:now regretted not calling McDelivery in the morning...
Sunday morning, i damn lazy one. 2 x Mac outlets only 5 min walk from flat still call delivery....
Originally posted by Undertaker.Chris:This deluxe breakfast will make you full. It has 2 more pancakes on top of the big breakfast. Although it is steep at $7.25. But trust me, it really makes you full.
you really need to eat proper food..
that over-priced crap is horrific at best...
it costs about $7.30 too much
Is it value for money?
Not cheap!
All factors are counted in.
So, what you pay for what you eat.
Originally posted by likeyou:Is it value for money?
Not cheap!
All factors are counted in.
So, what you pay for what you eat.
nah.. he paid for the advertising of McShit's
I put chilli sauce on my bun you know.. the grape jam I dont use at all. Wth do they put grape jam in there.. I have no idea. Nowadays you can get crap for $3. So $7.20 is not really expensive lah.![]()
Originally posted by Undertaker.Chris:I put chilli sauce on my bun you know.. the grape jam I dont use at all. Wth do they put grape jam in there.. I have no idea. Nowadays you can get crap for $3. So $7.20 is not really expensive lah.
Do you want to pay for my crap? :P
Chilli sauce with bread -_-"
It goes well with the chicken sausage lah.. That day I ordered ban mian $3 and its bull, there is hardly any meat. I really wanted to beat the cook up after eating...
Originally posted by Undertaker.Chris:I put chilli sauce on my bun you know.. the grape jam I dont use at all. Wth do they put grape jam in there.. I have no idea. Nowadays you can get crap for $3. So $7.20 is not really expensive lah.
Really?
I had nasi lemak with 2 eggs and curry vegetables for breakfast this morning at neighbourhood kopitiam. Plus a coffee. Price: $2.70 ![]()
Sometimes I grab a sandwich and coffee from bread society. Price: $3.50. ![]()
2 day's breakfast still not yet $7. ![]()
it's not abt the price... it's abt the quality...
I also can get good lor mee at $2.50. Maybe coffee. $3.30 only. But I like the scrambled egg and harsh brown from mcds. Maybe next time I will try the american breakfast from coffee club.
talking abt hash brown (they arent harsh
), they used to served very nice bitesize hash browns in BK... now the BK standard for breakfast drop alot le >__>
as for scrambled eggs, I can cook them myself... ![]()
well you could put a post it note to remind you tomorrow
Although I want to order, but the price...can they remove the $3 surcharge, please?!
Originally posted by russiabear:Sunday morning, i damn lazy one. 2 x Mac outlets only 5 min walk from flat still call delivery....
Two Mac outlets......wonder if they argue over who delivers your food. ![]()
Anyone tried Mac Iced Latte or Cappucino before? Is it nice?
Originally posted by RoyFang:Although I want to order, but the price...can they remove the $3 surcharge, please?!
Two Mac outlets......wonder if they argue over who delivers your food.
Anyone tried Mac Iced Latte or Cappucino before? Is it nice?
I once call mac delivery and they said I must wait 45 mins... so I walked down to mac which is 5 mins away instead... ![]()
Well, if you eat alone, paying only yourself, it should be ok, you are paying for the meal + air con + flow flow of coffee + etc.
But if you bring your whole family, for instances, your parents (2), your spouse (1), your kids, let says (4) and yourself, total number of pax = 8.
8 x $7.30 = $58.40 (that is alot)
Originally posted by likeyou:Well, if you eat alone, paying only yourself, it should be ok, you are paying for the meal + air con + flow flow of coffee + etc.
But if you bring your whole family, for instances, your parents (2), your spouse (1), your kids, let says (4) and yourself, total number of pax = 8.
8 x $7.30 = $58.40 (that is alot)
$60 for 8 pax is not expensive la
It’s expensive because the food is crap
I actually think the coffee at mcd is ok. Today I ordered big breakfast and was like "why is the scrambled egg so big?"
Originally posted by Undertaker.Chris:I actually think the coffee at mcd is ok. Today I ordered big breakfast and was like "why is the scrambled egg so big?"
the "coffee" at McCrap is like dishwater at best... fetid sock-drippings at worse