The newly renovated centre has many nice food stalls.
I like the fried carrot cake sold by the old couple, the prawn noodle soup at the next stall.
There are many other nice food stalls.
It is worthwhile to visit the centre to explore the food especially those stalls with long queue and there are many stalls with long queue in the centre.
The fish soup is nice
The dessert is nice
The teochew Ba chor mee is nice
The chee cheong fun is nice
Originally posted by Dondontan:The fish soup is nice
The dessert is nice
The teochew Ba chor mee is nice
The chee cheong fun is nice
bedok block 88, teochew Ba chor mee supreme/bogus
the chinese herbal mutton soup make my salvia drool - but expensive
1 week 3 bowls, but very heaty
the temple is just 1 min walk only
finally open ar... so long already.... the waterloo char siew rice still there right? .. but no more chinese satay right?
there's one noodle, 5:30 - 6:00 am long q
vegetarian food also nice
the fried carrot cake is back?
tts good news
tts the oni edible thing in tt whole fc (based on before reno)
but must go in evening, the attitude old uncle cook one then is nicest.
the tau huay zui oso not bad
Originally posted by FireIce:the fried carrot cake is back?
tts good news
tts the oni edible thing in tt whole fc (based on before reno)
but must go in evening, the attitude old uncle cook one then is nicest.
the tau huay zui oso not bad
Be prepared to wait 15-30 minutes in the long queue for the fried carrot cake by the old uncle.
worth it
i waited every time
got once he was about to siu tua, so he just happily gave me the last packet (HUGE portion!) for $2
The carrot cake taste so sweet. I tried once then gave up liao. I prefer the one at crawford food centre. The kuay chup, fish soup, curry chicken noodle, pig organ's soup still not bad.
Originally posted by NsX_R:The carrot cake taste so sweet. I tried once then gave up liao. I prefer the one at crawford food centre. The kuay chup, fish soup, curry chicken noodle, pig organ's soup still not bad.
There are 2 - 3 fried carrot cake stalls in the food centre.
The fried carrot cake stall with the very long queue is manned by an old couple.
I like the "white" fried carrot cake.
The "black" fried carrot cake is usually cooked with a sweet sauce poured over it.
the super sweet one i think is the next door one (in the before reno fc)
I noticed the most famous chai png stall there now got two stalls, one got the 招牌 pork chop, the other dun have...
the pork chop bery fast soldout de...........
Mee and Beehoon soto nice
Originally posted by Seowlah:There are 2 - 3 fried carrot cake stalls in the food centre.
The fried carrot cake stall with the very long queue is manned by an old couple.
I like the "white" fried carrot cake.
The "black" fried carrot cake is usually cooked with a sweet sauce poured over it.
ya i tried the one always with the long queue. I tried at the temporary location there but after they moved back to the original place i never try anymore.
at the temp location beside the wholesale market, the carrot cake stall never opened, except during the first couple of mths
after tt i went there every few days to check out, always keep hoping will open but it was always closed.
Originally posted by NsX_R:
ya i tried the one always with the long queue. I tried at the temporary location there but after they moved back to the original place i never try anymore.
Is the fried carrot cake stall manned by the old couple ie 60s, 70s years old ?
Perhaps you can go back to the original place and try once more time ie the fried carrot cake stall is manned by the old couple and the stall is just next to another long queue prawn noodle soup stall "三马路".
Please take note that this fried carrot stall by the old couple is closed frequently and you may have to try your luck. As I went down a few times to find that the stall was closed. Anyone forumer knows when their openning hours and days, please kindly post them here so that we will know when to go down to the stall. Thanks.
this one (pre-reno fc)
Hmm.. i go there search again next time.
Originally posted by FireIce:this one (pre-reno fc)
Just to add that there is another stall ie 2 stalls next to it also sells fried carrot cake. Please do not go to the wrong stall hor.
Not a bad place would like to check it up.