i oni like this
sugarcane juice alot of places have... but root beer float not tat common as sugarcane...
Cafe not up yet.. so still cannot confirm the location although i'm aiming at one location now. Will let you guys know once its up ya.. so you guys can come support a bit... ha..
if u want to advertise, u may contact the Admin for our advertising packages ![]()
I have some people telling me root beer float is enjoyed after main food as dessert which I thought is before. When will you like to be served usually?
Before main food or After main food?
during lah tsk
mi like this

i like AEW rootbeer!
bundaberg is ginger beer nicer.
Advertise? cool... is it expensive? I'm a new start up.. a little budget... anyway, thanks for the tips.
root bear steward de better... the IBC also not bad...
Bundaberg must drink ginger beer then nice...
I love root beer !!!
for stewarts i oni like rod
I prefer A&W root beer(though i don drnk it much.)
Originally posted by Kawac151:I prefer A&W root beer(though i don drnk it much.)
yeah , for root beer my choice is A & W. mug cannot fight with A & W
Originally posted by kenn3th:
not stationed in hongkong anymore?
moved to shg for over a 1 yr already lah....
anymore comments & suggestions?
Try root beer loh, sugar cane very weired leh....
Hi,
Here's another Scenerio.. if you are eating dinner/supper at a hawker centre serving BBQ chicken wings, BBQ stingray n shellfish, Fried Prawn Noodle, Or Luat(Fried Oyster), Satay, Wanton Mee, Porridge, etc...
Will you choose Sugarcane or Root Beer Float?
Thanks in advance for all comments/suggestions. Thanks.
Originally posted by Kennyatemyburger:Hi,
Here's another Scenerio.. if you are eating dinner/supper at a hawker centre serving BBQ chicken wings, BBQ stingray n shellfish, Fried Prawn Noodle, Or Luat(Fried Oyster), Satay, Wanton Mee, Porridge, etc...
Will you choose Sugarcane or Root Beer Float?
Thanks in advance for all comments/suggestions. Thanks.
Mai talk cock leh, eating at hawker centre and not to mention some of those food above will definitely get my fingers greasy, who still got the mood to use hand and spoon to scoop float?![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Mai talk cock leh, eating at hawker centre and not to mention some of those food above will definitely get my fingers greasy, who still got the mood to use hand and spoon to scoop float?
Good point. that's y i ask those root beer float lovers whether will they mind having root beer float while having those food mentioned.
ditzy, thanks for your honest comment.
I for one would go for a root beer float over a sugarcane sold at a Western Themed Stall.
I guess the first thought running through my head would be "Why is a Western Stall selling Sugarcane? I better get my sugarcane fix from the drink stall that only sells sugar cane juice, they probably do it better." Furthermore, making sugar cane juice is really labour intensive.
Since you're already considering doing a Root Beer Float, may i humbly suggest you cater to the A&W lovers who no longer have an A&W to go to? Serve huge mugs of root beer with 2 scoops of ice cream in it and offer hot dogs with a minced meat based topping with chopped onions (think coney dog).
And greasy fingers or not, it doesn't take that much dexterity to use a spoon to scoop ice cream! I for one volunteer to put this theory to the test if Kennyatemyburger will kindly sponsor me the cost of a few oily chicken wings and a root beer float =)
The only thing missing from Superdogs is the root beer float, or maybe they have it but I missed it out in their literature intensive menu.
Yes, they serve coney dogs.
Hi Lubb-Shhh-Dubb,
thanks for the comprehensive comments.
What do you think if root beer float is found in a (scenerio 2) dinner/supper localise hawker place with BBQ chicken wings, stingray, prawn mee and etc..? for example, bedok 85 hawker, changi village ,etc.. places selling dinner/supper. To me it seems sugarcane is overwhelming in these kind of places. Do you think the rootbeer lovers will jump ship and not choose sugarcane instead?
Grin, the problem is unless you own the copyright to something, you can totally expect people to jump onto the bandwagon. Case in point being the massive number of bubble tea and sugarcane stalls seen. But if you end up doing a good job and getting long queues for your root beer / western food, do expect the drink stall to start selling rootbeer floats at cheaper prices.And they'll prob end up selling sprite floats, coke floats, heck even Kickapoo floats as well.
As it is, i dont see ANYBODY selling rootbeer floats in most dinner/supper hawker places. Hence if you did start selling floats, I think you would do pretty well initially. I think you have the assumption that people drink sugarcane all the time since there are so many sugarcane stalls. I beg to differ. Walk into a hawker center and you see a people drinking coke, sprite, etc etc. Will the sugarcane people jump ship and drink rootbeer floats? Maybe yes, maybe no, i dont really think old ah peks will drink a rootbeer float ;P But they will drink sugarcane. The rest of the population and those that usually drink softdrinks will prob love the opertunity to have something different.
Possible marketing strategy would be to sell root beer floats in different sizes. Tall thin glasses for the weight watchers, standard size, and big mugs for those that can say "Heck care to weight, I want a Rootbeer!" You could even have supersized mugs that if consumed within 10 seconds, they get the rootbeer + hotdog for free or something ;P
Just my 2 cents worth on how you could make yourself standout from the competition that will almost inevitably spring up.