tried soup restaurant at Century Square basement today, not bad. drink the sansui soup, yummy and also ate the chicken meat with the cabbage, yummy oishii. but quite expensive sia for 2 pax, about $52.
The fried dang gui veg is superb.
pak chum kai is great
the salted fish and vege also quite nice, yummy.
The garlic paste is nice
Soup items are nice, too. yummy
Yes, they are very expensive, I advise you not to look at the receipt, you might not patronise them again.
how many outlets they have? service is not bad though.
the samsui chicken is superb
and beggar tofu
Originally posted by FireIce:the samsui chicken is superb
and beggar tofu
ya i ate yummy.
Originally posted by Dondontan:pak chum kai is great
For one person, what should I order if the budget is $100 ?
Thanks.
i will just order one this
|
locations
http://www.souprestaurant.com.sg/contactus.html
i like the fried kang kong. i understand they also sell the ginger (for samsui chicken) in bottles so one can cook the chicken and eat with their special made ginger at home. they have many outlets at various shopping centre. but i find their food are mainly home cook food type.
I like their sansui chicken~~
apart from that, I dun find anything nice le... Anyone got any recommendation? I might be bringing my mother over to eat during the weekend ba...
Originally posted by Rooney9:tried soup restaurant at Century Square basement today, not bad. drink the sansui soup, yummy and also ate the chicken meat with the cabbage, yummy oishii. but quite expensive sia for 2 pax, about $52.
It's chicken meat with lettuce not cabbage and they use iceberg lettuce
i know it's actually 三盅两件 but somehow, but unconsciously i keep referring to it as ä¸‰é•¿ä¸¤çŸ ![]()
me oso like minced meat with salted egg
but this is the most over-priced dish imo
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I like their sansui chicken~~
apart from that, I dun find anything nice le... Anyone got any recommendation? I might be bringing my mother over to eat during the weekend ba...
samsui chicken, chicken with the lettuce, chicken soup and the saltish fish and bean curd. can u finish all these or not lol. I can help you finish them if you invite me ![]()
Originally posted by Louis dave36:samsui chicken, chicken with the lettuce, chicken soup and the saltish fish and bean curd. can u finish all these or not lol. I can help you finish them if you invite me
have you seen this bottomless pit eat? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i know it's actually 三盅两件 but somehow, but unconsciously i keep referring to it as 三长两çŸ
That shop I also call it wrongly.