Anyone tried? I tried a lot of times, almost everyday eat, 5 times a week. :D
1)Chilli Sauce
2)Black Sauce
3)Chilli+Black Sauce
4)Tomato Sauce
5)Wanton Noodles(Soup)
It depends on where you eat them, cheapest I ever ate was 2.70 at Tampines 201 there the triangle hawker centre, where most expensive was 3.20 at Tampines Mall food court(wait i got discount 2.88 :D)
I ask for number 2 no vege wan all fried wanton, and put a lot of mayo onto my noodles. It taste good :D Should try, got mayo taste one

There is this red hill hawker that sell Potian wanton noodles.
Ok ok so so lah.
201 tampines is the newest ba
juz open
5 times a week? Any recommendations of this pontian noodles near orchard or somerset?
yeap theres 1 at orchard.... lucky plaza i tink... its near the hong kong cafe de...
to each his own i guess, i tried once and never returned...it's bland...and not worth the money...that's mee...i mean me...lol
first few times eat quite nice leh
after tt no more 感觉 liao
fried wanton sometimes tasteless
soya sauce �用钱
noodles not Q enough
Originally posted by FireIce:first few times eat quite nice leh
after tt no more 感觉 liao
fried wanton sometimes tasteless
soya sauce �用钱
noodles not Q enough
Rather oily.
:S
Actually the fried wanton idea came from alot of places b4 them... Parklane wanton mee shop sells them for quite sometime le...
as for black sauce de wanton mee, I forgot it was originally malaysian style wanton mee or hongkong style wanton mee...
i rather go for kolo mee
but knn overpriced
Those sarawak wanton noodles are delicious as well but why do such specialty wan ton noodles cost a little bit more than the normal wan ton noodles.. ![]()
Selling a few hundreds of bowls everyday consecutively for a month could really reap in big profits
lol tat stall.. nvr tried bef but for me i like the wanton mee at block 406 tampines st 41
hehe... cost $2.80 though
Originally posted by SBS8214Z:Anyone tried? I tried a lot of times, almost everyday eat, 5 times a week. :D
1)Chilli Sauce
2)Black Sauce
3)Chilli+Black Sauce
4)Tomato Sauce
5)Wanton Noodles(Soup)It depends on where you eat them, cheapest I ever ate was 2.70 at Tampines 201 there the triangle hawker centre, where most expensive was 3.20 at Tampines Mall food court(wait i got discount 2.88 :D)
I ask for number 2 no vege wan all fried wanton, and put a lot of mayo onto my noodles. It taste good :D Should try, got mayo taste one
Need five times a week ah. omg.
Share with you guys.
The best Fried Waton i ever eat is in Old Airport Road - Hougang Wanton. The Fried Waton number one. Crispy and nice. A bit oil come out also. SHoick
The best Waton in soup one i came across is in JOHOR Babru - Yit Foh. The skin is very thin and the fillings is very tasty. Number one man. www.yitfoh.com located at Jalan Harimau.
The noodle part. The best i ever add is in Malaysia Kampong. Dark and tasty. QQ. Cos the noodle use the fresh duck egg to make one.
SIngapore super lousy one. Use chicken egg somemore got that kind of smell. Really pale in comparison.
Share with you guys.
The best Fried Waton i ever eat is in Old Airport Road - Hougang Wanton. The Fried Waton number one. Crispy and nice. A bit oil come out also. SHoick
The best Waton in soup one i came across is in JOHOR Babru - Yit Foh. The skin is very thin and the fillings is very tasty. Number one man. www.yitfoh.com located at Jalan Harimau.
The noodle part. The best i ever add is in Malaysia Kampong. Dark and tasty. QQ. Cos the noodle use the fresh duck egg to make one.
SIngapore super lousy one. Use chicken egg somemore got that kind of smell. Really pale in comparison.
I tried pontian wanton mee twice. Very disappointing. Noodle very hard. Forget to change cold water. Noodle stick together and got that kind of smell. Wanton Wrost. Water got flour smell. Wanton hard yes crispy. Depend on your luck. No oil come and when cold feel like eating Jail food.
No worth. Spoilt its own reputation. The branding sound very good but in fact even some hawker centre one can win them.
Try Fei Fei wanton noodles @ 62 & 72 Joo Chiat Place ?

Originally posted by dangerboi:Those sarawak wanton noodles are delicious as well but why do such specialty wan ton noodles cost a little bit more than the normal wan ton noodles..
Selling a few hundreds of bowls everyday consecutively for a month could really reap in big profits
it's e rental tat killed them being having outlets at SC
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Try Fei Fei wanton noodles @ 62 & 72 Joo Chiat Place ?
I LOVE FEI FEI!
Originally posted by Itedino:I tried pontian wanton mee twice. Very disappointing. Noodle very hard. Forget to change cold water. Noodle stick together and got that kind of smell. Wanton Wrost. Water got flour smell. Wanton hard yes crispy. Depend on your luck. No oil come and when cold feel like eating Jail food.
No worth. Spoilt its own reputation. The branding sound very good but in fact even some hawker centre one can win them.
once they miss out on this step, no point going back for food that does not deserve a thumbs up.
they're just cutting costs.