The stand alone drive through at Ave 3 Ang Mo Kio. The wing sitting whereby you can hear the sound of water cascading down the stone fountain and over-looking lush greenery. Nice surrounding....![]()
Kovan, because its been there for almost as long as I have lived there.
does anyone know's where is the 1st macdonald outlet in singapore?
liat towers lor.
Originally posted by ditzy:Kovan, because its been there for almost as long as I have lived there.
.....lately there were news on the streetwalkers and ladys of the night invading kovan area. Do they go there for their happy value meal?
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:
.....lately there were news on the streetwalkers and ladys of the night invading kovan area. Do they go there for their happy value meal?
different area. kovan not that small.
Aljunied Cres
there
can watch soccer live every saturday ![]()
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:
That one is the crocodile farm there lar, its at least a 400m walk to kovan mac's from there. They should visit the 24hr prawn fishing centre at aroozoo avenue instead.
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):Aljunied Cres
there
can watch soccer live every saturday
full of siao people.
NUS macdonald.... coz it's cheaper than any other macdonald outside.... hee hee
amk central
united square
when they still had the playground at the corner
kovan mcdonalds late at night also got free parking can park illegally along the interchange..![]()
Bukit Merah Central is the first Mac I know but closed down liao...
west coast mac
Bukit Panjang MacDonalds. A lot of seats and its pretty quiet in the morning.
Got one auntie station just to clear your tables. She even brings coffee and tea to you when she is free, and provides you with sugar and creamery. Machiam on SIA flight.
Can do Cameo spotting (for bus fans) also between 1015am to 1145am.. when you sit near the glass windows, where all the AM peak buses do their last run... and go off service after which.... its also the time where 920 and 922 do crossovers. =)
tea garden mac near commonwealth
very quiet place and got a big pond with alot of turtle
I want 2 votes, because I cant decide!
KAP (King albert park) for the win! Many years ago, there used to be a toy railway track that ran around the circumference of the ceiling. Always thought it was really cute to see the train racing around. Furthermore, it used to have a huge and i do mean huge playing area for kids to play in. Still remember the times i spent with my childhood friends (many many many years ago) just sitting and eating ice creams in that place.
When secondary school came around, KAP came to the rescue again. Where else could ACS boys meet MGS/SCGS/Nanyang secondary gals? Well then again there were Chinese High guys there as well ... more than ACS boys.
Nowadays, I spend my time at NUS macdonalds. Its cheaper than anywhere else. Furthermore they're open till really really late, so even if you're mugging into the wee hours of the morning, you still have an airconditioned place to chillax.
Sadly, KAP has lost much of its old charm. The train no longer runs and the kiddy play area has gone to make way for more tables. So thanks for the memories KAP, but times have changed and now i'm a cash strapped uni student. So NUS macs for the win!
Originally posted by Lubb-Shhh-Dubb:I want 2 votes, because I cant decide!
KAP (King albert park) for the win! Many years ago, there used to be a toy railway track that ran around the circumference of the ceiling. Always thought it was really cute to see the train racing around. Furthermore, it used to have a huge and i do mean huge playing area for kids to play in. Still remember the times i spent with my childhood friends (many many many years ago) just sitting and eating ice creams in that place.
When secondary school came around, KAP came to the rescue again. Where else could ACS boys meet MGS/SCGS/Nanyang secondary gals? Well then again there were Chinese High guys there as well ... more than ACS boys.
Nowadays, I spend my time at NUS macdonalds. Its cheaper than anywhere else. Furthermore they're open till really really late, so even if you're mugging into the wee hours of the morning, you still have an airconditioned place to chillax.
Sadly, KAP has lost much of its old charm. The train no longer runs and the kiddy play area has gone to make way for more tables. So thanks for the memories KAP, but times have changed and now i'm a cash strapped uni student. So NUS macs for the win!
AMK Central Mcdonalds was large too, it was twice as large long ago.
KAP is those special ones but i no longer go there, so didnt mention
and yes, i also really liked the one at United sq too before they renovated the place. now its not special anymore
Originally posted by sh90:tea garden mac near commonwealth
+1. that one is cool too
All those teenage years spent at KAP and Serene Centre McDonalds :)
McDonalds outlets are somehow the default meetup places for secondary school children after school.
Anyway, the West Coast and Queensway ones are also nice.
yea. i like queensway outlet too. isolated & peaceful. nice environment.
Originally posted by sh90:tea garden mac near commonwealth
.....can feed the turtles? where they come from?
Singapore poly one my school.
no particular outlet coz all my favourite (unless got seats)..