If there is a ranking of hawker food center in Singapore i would credit this hawker food center in its variety of cooked food.
You can find Chilies crab to Crocodile stew to handmade bao to a nice pasta and Steak to Mince fish noodle to japanese food to special curry puff.....
and apart from the standard menu from hawker food. such as chicken rice , Yan tao foo, fried kay teo, or prawn noodle etc.....
whats your take.....
like any other ordinary hawker centre. go dont go no big deal. but if you very suah koo never been before read up a guide before you go so dont pai seh and order from the wrong stalls! hahaha.
i been to many hawker food center....and i tell you some of the places you see the stalls sell the same stuff every row.......i mean diversity of options.
arapahoe, can fedex me some hokkien mee and wanton mee from old airport? ![]()
Originally posted by vito_corleone:arapahoe, can fedex me some hokkien mee and wanton mee from old airport?
...... : ) Just fly over lah......
the hawker food center also sell chilies crab and Teochew meepok....with Teochew meat dumpling.
I see. Where is the place?
I love the Wanton Mee... 1st row... Pink Colour Signboard.... Plus Satay, Stingray, Orh luak... and all... a perfect supper hangout as most stalls close at around 11pm... One of the hawker centres that have most good stalls still intact after renovations...
Originally posted by ~PEPPER~:I see. Where is the place?
Old Airport Road... Buses 10,16,30,31,32,33.... And a nearby CCL MRT station...
I have not eaten all the stores....but so far what i find interesting in the cooked food that i find interesting are....
1) The Big Prawn Noodles soup with Pig tail.
2) Minced fish Noodles.
3) Chilies Crab
4) Crispy Wontan Noodle
5) Cocrodile claypot stew
6) Thai Food - Mango salad. + Seafood salad. combine...Super hot...
7) Teochew noodle store (soup is less salt)
8) Fish head steamboat
9) Lamp Chop
10) Lor Mee....with fish.
11) fried prawn noodle or hockien mee....
12) Steam Hot Cockles. and grill fish.
13) fried Hor fun both dried and wet.
14) special made Otar and curry puff.
15) hand made "Boa"....