Has anyone been to fruit paradise before? I want to try but heard from friends that the cream is a lot, that it can make you sick and is very fattening ._. And most importantly, its not worth the 7bucks per slice.
Can anyone tell me about their own reviews?
Thanks! =D
where is it located?
iirc it's located @ orchard central..
orchard central, tampines (dont know which of the 3, but should be tampines one), vivo
Its worth trying once.
I am neutral.
Not too good, not too bad.
Looks extremely appetizing, ingredients are quite cool.... Nice to chew the cream up.
Not so much cream actually, but I dislike the hard bottom.
And btw, the dessert isnt cold though its placed inside the fridge. I dunno why.
I heard Raffles City also has an outlet.
.....went to the Raffles City outlet before, it's at the basement aound the Market Place. One slice cost around 7 bucks, after plus GST & sevice charge came to amost $10! It's expensive really, nothing special except the whole fruit tart look damned attractive. Thick creamy cheese that can make your tummy bloated pretty fast, don't go there with full stomach. The cream is not too sweet, which is a good thing, but the base crust is too hard and tasted blunt. They will give you free glass of plain water if you did not order the pot of tea.

Mixed Fruit Tart

Blue Berry Tart

Banana Almond

Pear Tart

Strawberry Tart

Orange n Grapefruit
Thanks guys! I will try it once. =)
I'll go check it out later.
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:.....went to the Raffles City outlet before, it's at the basement aound the Market Place. One slice cost around 7 bucks, after plus GST & sevice charge came to amost $10! It's expensive really, nothing special except the whole fruit tart look damned attractive. Thick creamy cheese that can make your tummy bloated pretty fast, don't go there with full stomach. The cream is not too sweet, which is a good thing, but the base crust is too hard and tasted blunt. They will give you free glass of plain water if you did not order the pot of tea.
Mixed Fruit Tart
Blue Berry Tart
Banana Almond
Pear Tart
Strawberry Tart
Orange n Grapefruit
That looks yummy.
Wow nice pics!
*drools*
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Wow nice pics!
*drools*
I go treat u go eat u want lol
omg nice yummy tarts. delicious.
Pls, it's making me hungry again.
dun be fooled by the photo. its a marketing gimmick. when u order the tart, it isnt as nice as the photo, and certainly not delicious.
Originally posted by Kawac151:Pls, it's making me hungry again.
haha.
Originally posted by Rooney9:I go treat u go eat u want lol
Dun wan!
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:
Dun wan!
haha no need to be shy la bonkers.
Originally posted by -StarDust-:
haha.
Yeah. Yeah. Laugh all you want -_-"
Originally posted by Rooney9:dun be fooled by the photo. its a marketing gimmick. when u order the tart, it isnt as nice as the photo, and certainly not delicious.
Yah i went to a store and order food. The food come out nt as nice as the food picture put on display.
the filling and cream looks overload. i think one will end up using a spoon to scoop the filling first
Originally posted by Cheerin:the filling and cream looks overload. i think one will end up using a spoon to scoop the filling first
yah lor.
Originally posted by Cheerin:the filling and cream looks overload. i think one will end up using a spoon to scoop the filling first
But the cream fattening leh.