Where can I buy them now?
I was at cathay last saturday, and saw this little corner on the cinema floor that sold kacang putih, i dunno who runs cathay, but that was run by cathay, so it can't be cheap.
My fondest memory of kacang putih was from the kacang putih seller at the ang mo kio cinema, the one next to the library. I watched back to the future, and alien with my parents at that particular theatre back in the early 80s, and ate kacang putih, just the sugar peanuts.
Originally posted by ditzy:I was at cathay last saturday, and saw this little corner on the cinema floor that sold kacang putih, i dunno who runs cathay, but that was run by cathay, so it can't be cheap.
My fondest memory of kacang putih was from the kacang putih seller at the ang mo kio cinema, the one next to the library. I watched back to the future, and alien with my parents at that particular theatre back in the early 80s, and ate kacang putih, just the sugar peanuts.
Is it the one in cineleisure?
Ya, think it wun be cheap. but i have a craving for it:)
my date bought the sugar peanuts too
i cant rber the price but i rbered it was not cheap (of cos)
it's the cathay near DG
and the sugar peanuts taste damn........... artificial.........
the verge (aka tekka mall), one pushcart stall outside banquet foodcourt..
used to buy from that friendly uncle when I was still having my nite classes..
Originally posted by FireIce:my date bought the sugar peanuts too
i cant rber the price but i rbered it was not cheap (of cos)
it's the cathay near DG
and the sugar peanuts taste damn........... artificial.........
tastes artificial maybe because they bought it from supermarkets and then repacked them:(
oh shlt u
now i want to eat the sugar peanut
i always had the chick peas when i went to the broadway cinema in AMK
Originally posted by TehJarVu:oh shlt u
now i want to eat the sugar peanut
can get that easily anywhere mah:)
Originally posted by FireIce:i always had the chick peas when i went to the broadway cinema in AMK
is it still available there?
are chick peas the ones that are steamed?
tt place no more cinema lah
got one big big mary chia
and suki sushi
yah, the light yellow soft nuts with a "skin"
Originally posted by FireIce:tt place no more cinema lah
got one big big mary chia
and suki sushi
yah, the light yellow soft nuts with a "skin"
must peel the skin away?
no need lah!
I remembered the old cinema next to ang mo kio library is new crown cinema, but its been demolished. Not broadway or jubilee ar, they are 2nd generation ones after new crown. The movie tickets were pink slips.
Originally posted by ditzy:I remembered the old cinema next to ang mo kio library is new crown cinema, but its been demolished. Not broadway or jubilee ar, they are 2nd generation ones after new crown. The movie tickets were pink slips.
oh gosh u are that old
Originally posted by ditzy:I remembered the old cinema next to ang mo kio library is new crown cinema, but its been demolished. Not broadway or jubilee ar, they are 2nd generation ones after new crown. The movie tickets were pink slips.
i watched jurassic park there.
i think tts the last movie i watched there.
yah, it's new crown and one more.
isit there got denny's last time oso?
Originally posted by FireIce:i watched jurassic park there.
i think tts the last movie i watched there.
yah, it's new crown and one more.
isit there got denny's last time oso?
Can't really remember if there is a denny's there, but I do know there was one at parkway parade, where the hawker centre and multistorey carpark are.
My fondest memory of parkway parade is the huge playground on the roof with really cool things, and the funland with rides and arcade stuff on the top most floor. There was one station where you shoot an airgun and the targets spit water back at you.
I remembered watching Jurassic park with my folks at Bedok princess cinema.
Lastime peace centre outside gt sell one not bad de.
A traditional Kacang Puteh stall still exist at the now Temporary Clementi Bus Interchange. The packaging is paper cone.
Look out for him in the first few shops
Originally posted by BanguIzai:A traditional Kacang Puteh stall still exist at the now Temporary Clementi Bus Interchange. The packaging is paper cone.
Look out for him in the first few shops
I go visit when I am free thanks. I like the sugar coated peanut.