where to buy them other than IMM? Sudden craving for Coffee bun and the burst of butter in the middle...
pic from auntyyochana.blogspot
No good ones these days, have to settle for the brazillian cheese balls from petit provence.
tt time got craze
i eat until sore throat
suddenly one tor all tor liao
Originally posted by FireIce:tt time got craze
i eat until sore throatsuddenly one tor all tor liao
those HDB cakeshop still have sell?
Have, but their recipe is follow an pan bun type. Texture all off already. Some are worse, add those funny things like cheese or chocolate chip, i mean WTF?!?!
If they still make good ones I'm willing to eat it for breakfast everyday.
Originally posted by ButterCake:
those HDB cakeshop still have sell?
not bery authentic leh.
Originally posted by FireIce:not bery authentic leh.
sighz no choice no only way to satisfy my craving
Originally posted by FireIce:not bery authentic leh.
sighz no choice no only way to satisfy my craving
neighbourhood cakeshops can do the bakhu buns pretty well but not coffee buns
Originally posted by FireIce:neighbourhood cakeshops can do the bakhu buns pretty well but not coffee buns
cos floss bun no need much skills mah.. just fill bun with floss and mayo
Originally posted by ButterCake:where to buy them other than IMM? Sudden craving for Coffee bun and the burst of butter in the middle...
pic from auntyyochana.blogspot
I got eat one ncie coffeee bun before, not sure from which shop. The coffee smell is strong the butter is nice like explosion.
Craze over liao... So many imitation, but imm still best
yesterday i jus ate a coffee tau sar pau sibeh nice leh
my sis bought de
the skin is kopi flavour inside is tau sar pau
Originally posted by ditzy:No good ones these days, have to settle for the brazillian cheese balls from petit provence.
me like!
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
me like!
Oh really?! High^5!![]()
Originally posted by TehJarVu:yesterday i jus ate a coffee tau sar pau sibeh nice leh
my sis bought de
the skin is kopi flavour inside is tau sar pau
not butter?
Originally posted by -StarDust-:
not butter?
kopi tau sar pau... why will the inside be butter and not tau sar??? ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
kopi tau sar pau... why will the inside be butter and not tau sar???
ps. I never try the tao sar one before.
Originally posted by ~PEPPER~:
ps. I never try the tao sar one before.
no no... TehJarVu was saying tao sar pia... >___>
and funny that it was u replying to me... ![]()
and funny that it was u replying to me...
oh i c. ps
and funny that it was u replying to me...
I smell clones.
Originally posted by Fenixx:Coffee + butter raisin buns areavailable at a ground-floor bakery shop at a block beside Fook Hai building in chinatown near the Hong Lim market.
nice thanks for telling me.
the bread Q (or Q bread) one smells quite authentic
when i pass by again i shall try..............
Originally posted by FireIce:the bread Q (or Q bread) one smells quite authentic
when i pass by again i shall try..............
Fireice u nt scared of becoming fat.